We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Waimea
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Waimea Canyon State Park
from $79.00
More Info
from $228.80
More Info
from $90.09
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (7,895)
Filter reviews
7,895 results
Traveler rating
6,838
932
107
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,838
932
107
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews look outs winding road beautiful drive hiking trails lookout point take your time breathtaking views pu'u o kila red dirt easy drive worth the trip sunny day rental car napali coast take pictures helicopter ride fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,132 - 6,137 of 7,895 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Flew over in a helicopter but then drove up to take a closer look. Stunning view and well worth the effort. Dont miss iit if you have a chance.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank DaveRWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A beautiful drive to enjoy with an amazing view everywhere you look. I had viewed pictures before our trip but I had no idea how beautiful it was in person. We drove all the to the Kalalau lookout, enjoyed the view and took some beautiful pictures. I could have sat there all day enjoying that view, the sounds, and the sunshine. Highly recommend visiting here if travelling to Kauai. Hard to go wrong with anything in Kauai.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank colby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

It is a beautiful drive with many places to stop and some nice trails. We came in the evening and found a beautiful place to watch the sun set over the water. Very romantic and special! Great views and peaceful!

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A pleasant drive up and stunning views at the top. I did not attempt a hike here as I was told they are all pretty rigorous. Nothing beats when white clouds are below you, over the canyon.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

It was August l967 and our honeymoon. We had travelled all the way from home in New York City. It was a gorgeous day looking out at the "Grand of the Pacific" . There was another couple -- an "elderly" couple. We started chatting. It seems that this couple had been here on their honeymoon, FIFTY years before. They related it had been totally fogged in and could see next to nothing. The husband had promised his bride they would return for their Fiftieth anniversary and here they were as we celebrated our honeymoon. We decided there and then we would return for our fiftieth, look for a honeymoon couple, tell them the story and ask them to keep it going and return on their fiftieth. We have been back a couple of times, notably on our twentieth with our then teen age children. We are now coming up on our 46 1/2 years. Amazingly, only 3 1/2 more years to go!!! It was .just a minute ago. How time goes by!

Date of experience: January 2014
3  Thank Hildy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews