We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highlight of Our Trip -Na Pali Adventures”

Captain Na Pali Adventures, Inc.
Ranked #7 of 19 things to do in Waimea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snorkel the majestic Na Pali coast of Kauai off of Captain Na Pali's zodiac. Ride alongside dolphins, turtles, and whales with unbelievable vistas from every angle. Explore sea caves, visit remote beaches, waterfalls, and more!
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Highlight of Our Trip -Na Pali Adventures”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Thanks to Captain Joe and all other participants.
This zodiac trip was the highlight of our enter trip, beautiful scenery, surrounded by dolphins and sea turtles, I even enjoyed our bumpy ride back to the port in the middle of rain storm. Captain Joe is a very experienced professional. Despite my usual dramatized perception, I felt very safe with Captain Joe. The participants need to understand taht he can not control the weather or water condition; however, he will offer the joy and beautify of Na PaiI cost at minimum or no risks. THANK YOU for the wonderful trip, Captain Joe.
Yumi
PS: lunch was derisions!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Negitoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    12
    2
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Na'Pali coast boat tour a must see”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

very friendly staff and fun group to spend a day with.. highly recomend them (plus the outfit was very close to my resort)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank saskprairiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful views”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This was the funniest i had when we were in kauai. junior and danney were our guides and they were very informative about everything on the island. the views were so beautiful, we even saw a school of dolphins and sea turtles. i would definantly reccommend someone taking this tour. the boat is a little bumpy so if you have a bad back or sore joints then i suggest taking a boat that is a little calmer.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank teamphiilips08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME Adventure!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We went on the morning adventure and had a totally awesome time. We had uncharacteristically calm waters but enjoyed every moment of the trip! The Na Pali coast line is breathtakingly beautiful! The dolphins, fish, and turtle were fascinating to see. Capt. Joe was friendly, knowledeable, and overall very easy going. DO NOT miss this adventure and definitely go with Captain Na Pali, It made this land locked visitor's Kauai vacation even more enjoyable. We plan to return to Kauai and will definitely go on this excursion again!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank COLOTRAVELGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Zodiac Ride up the Na Pali Coast”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spending a wonderful morning with Captain Joe was one of the absolute highlights of a fantastic week in Kauai (a week that also included hiking Waimea canyon, great beaches, and a helicopter ride). This is not an experience for the timid, the zodiac boat ride is bumpy even on a beautiful day, so you have to hold on tight, but you're rewarded by seeing hundreds of spinner dolphins up close, going into sea caves, very good snorkeling, and knowledgeable narration by Joe. Not to mention the amazing views of the cliffs! I will do this trip again when we come to Kauai again!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank finman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Na Pali Adventures, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Captain Na Pali Adventures, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing