We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best time

My friend and I went on the zip and dip. Highly recommend it. Sherri and Andrew were great guides... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ragnhild R
via mobile
We had a blast!

Ziplining was so much fun!! You can't even imagine how beautiful the views are. Our guides Josh and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Connector09970978859
Read all 1,417 reviews
  
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
1,227
130
30
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
130
30
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining zip express king kong zip n dip horseback ride swimming hole jungle valley off road adventure waterfall picnic inner tubes private ride suspension bridge cookies picnic lunch a lot of fun fun adventure experienced riders
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My friend and I went on the zip and dip. Highly recommend it. Sherri and Andrew were great guides! Funny, knowledgeable and sosial people. Just a lot of fun.

Thank Ragnhild R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Ziplining was so much fun!! You can't even imagine how beautiful the views are. Our guides Josh and Aaron made it even better - they were knowledgeable about the island and kept us all laughing the whole way. Highly recommend!

Thank Connector09970978859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our daughters enjoyed a ride, hike, rock climbing, hidden waterfall, lunch ride. A full day of experiences and hint - spay good with bug spray the mosquitoes love fresh skin! Lovely plants to see, rope walk over the waterfall. Good for fit people of all ages.

Thank korkowskiteachme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Aloha and thank you so much for the review. We are so glad to hear you had such a great time on your adventure. And those little buggers do always seem to find the sweetest people! Hope you have a great time on Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Jestin and Jake were our guides and did an amazing job today. So knowledgeable about local culture, plants, wildlife, landmarks, etc. Also, GREAT with our 6 and 7 year olds, and our 70+ old parents. Equipment was great, facilities very nice, everything was all round outstanding. The tour we did (bike/kayak/zip line/swimming) was great for everyone and a wonderful way to make memories across the generations. Thanks for a great trip, we’ll definitely use you all again when we visit Kauai again!

Thank andigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Aloha and thank you so much for your review. I will be sure to let your guides know how much you appreciated their hard work! We look forward to seeing you again hopefully very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had the greatest time on the Zip and Dip adventure! Tessie at the front desk was so sweet and helpful! Mark and Drake(Baby Tarzan) were our guides and they were SO MUCH FUN! They shared so much information about the ranch, the island, and helped the first timers feel so at ease! We definitely feel like friends and family with the crew after spending the morning with them!
The zip lines were a blast and just got better and better! They take time to make sure you get the best photo ops and take pictures as well that you can buy at the end. Lunch at the swimming pond and waterfalls was delicious! They have floaties and you can jump off a rock into the water next to the waterfall! They can also cater to vegetarian and gluten free participants.
We will definitely be back!
Thank you PR CREW!!!

Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Ashley,
Mahalo (Thank You) for your review. We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience here with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great tour! We had so much fun riding the ATVs, ziplining, and hiking. Our tour guides were very knowledgeable about the island and made sure we were safe the entire time. You will get muddy on this tour. My favorite part of the tour was when we went up to the lookout. The view was amazing. I wish we could have eaten lunch up there. The water hole with the waterfall is a nice little spot to relax after hiking. Great tour with awesome views!!!

Thank E9440GRkristyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kristy and thank you for your review. I understand your desire to spend more time at the lookout it really is an amazing site! Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time on the zip express tour (first in 2012) and the company/guides were just as great as I remembered. They were thorough, made everyone feel safe, and were a lot of fun. Very knowledgable on Hawaiian history also.

Thank 1Cee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha and Mahalo (Thank You) for the review. We believe that the highest praise we can receive is a return visit, you are officially part of the Princeville Ranch Ohana (family) and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on the 4x4, Zipline, Waterfall excursion. We were a little disappointed in the size of the waterfall and the short length we swam in the swimming hole for. We were also a little disappointed in what lunch was. My wife and I had a lot of fun though! The guides were awesome and made sure we had a good time. We would definately recommend it if you are are looking for a good excursion while in Kauai!

Thank Discover39259101576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha and thank you for your review. We recommend you try our Waterfall Picnic Ride or our hike next visit so you can visit our large waterfall. We certainly appreciate your feedback as we want every guest to have the best experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time zipping over the beautiful landscape of the island. Unfortunately it was pouring rain on the day of our tour but we didnt mind one bit since we knew we were headed for the waterfall. The guides were personable and while they joked around, safety was definitely their first priority. Jumping in the waterfall and having a picnic lunch was just perfect! Would definitely recommend.

Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ashley, Thank you so much for your review. So glad to hear the rain didn't dampen your enjoyment of the adventure, we wouldn't be the Garden Island without it. I do hope you got some beautiful sunny days while you were here as well. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the Zip-n-dip and it was a fun time! Our guides were awesome and gave us all a great time. Swimming and lunch were so much fun after a morning of zipping! Lunch was good, pretty basic sandwich and chips. Wearing a swimsuit is a must, there is nowhere to change. Bring a gopro if you got it! I wish we were able to do more on the zip line such as inversion but overall it was a fun time and would definitely recommend!

Thank michaelbJ8114YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinGuest, Owner at Princeville Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michael, We are so glad to hear you had such a fun time on your Zip N Dip. I agree you can get some amazing footage out there. Mahalo for your review and recommendation! Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews