We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
298
354
141
68
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
354
141
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali hai no air conditioning the kitchen bedroom presidential suite time share three bedroom through rci timeshare presentation north shore the trade winds open windows rice cooker grocery store master bath stainless steel appliances hot tub golf course
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 905 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We originally went to the Bali Hai 3 years as a rental. We found it to be very well maintained, always clean and enjoyable. The staff is wonderful in the care they provide to guests. We were so impressed, we bought a 2 bed room unit and now go there every year. The location on the north end of Kauai, the close by light house and bird preserve all add to the wonder of the vacation.

Room tip: If you like to stay up and party, choose a room close to the pool and BBQ area. If you would like something more quiet, choose a room in the 1300 building.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Robert,

Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have chosen to come back every year. It’s good to hear that you were taken great care of by our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are currently staying at Bali Hai as a 7 day RCI exchange. Our condo is lovely, cannot even tell if it is renovated unit or not. Perhaps they do it piecemeal, as our walls are all freshly painted, not a mark anywhere, new carpet and new furniture as pictured on website. Just no granite counters.
I like the lower level as it is cooler, but, with fans and sliders open, we have never been warm, actually chilly at night and early am. And our lanai is completely private, just lush landscaping, can sit out in pjs with coffee in am, no problem. That is a great bonus as I notice most lanais are pretty public. I was worried with some previous reviews, we also have a gold crown home resort, but have no regrets about chosing Bali Hai, would return, which we likely will. And, we told Wyndham we did not want to attend any sales appt, and they never called or bothered us about.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank adirondacksailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the unit lanai. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just got back from Kauai, and spent a week at the Bali Hai in Princeville. We are owners so we were very happy with our 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Our unit is in building 9, so our lanai faces like a garden area. We had our breakfast every morning on the lanai, and it was fairly private. We did go to the pool a couple of times, and really enjoyed that. Every morning we would head out for a walk after breakfast, one morning we came upon Queens Bath which was on my list of to do's, but didn't realize it was walking distance, it's fairly steep, and I wouldn't do the hike after it has rained. We made a good decision when we decided to purchase a timeshare at Bali Hai.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorzetti1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We arrived Sat. Around 5 pm. We asked for an upstairs room which they gave to us. It overlooked the pool and waterfall. We were not hassled to sit through the sales pitch. We just said no upfront and maybe because we had already booked all of our activities they couldn't offer the discounts so they didn't pressure. We are RCI so we didn't get housekeeping services which no big deal for us. We weren't there much. The only negative was the lack of air conditioning because our bedroom got the afternoon sun and no breeze. The living room air circulated better and was more comfortable. There was a portable fan in the closet, had everything we needed including starter coffee, filters, salt & pepper, laundry soap, toiletries, dish soap, dishwasher soap, hair dryer, jacuzzi tub, comfortable mattress and pillows. Overall, a great room. The Internet did go down the morning we wanted to print our boarding passes. My husband asked the office if he could print them out and they wanted to send him to the sister resort with complicated directions because of the sales people who weren't even there yet. They finally relented and he finished before any sales people showed up. I would recommend staying maybe on the East side of the island just because so many activities are closer. Once you have explored the island, maybe your second trip, Princeville would be a good selection. We were driving a lot to do things. It is close to Foodland, an expensive grocery store, and limited shops.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at a 2BR unit in mid-Sept.Room is spacious with well equipped kitchen. Stainless applian
ces with granite countertops. The unit we had, 510, was adjacent to the pool/water feature. Pool is a combination of sand-bottom and tile-bottom pools separated by rocks with "seats". Water is fed from water feature so water is slightly colder than ocean. Pool area is small with too few tables and shade

Trade wind breezes do not penetrate from the ocean enough to be effective even with all fans going. Really should have AC.

Location relative to Princeville Shopping Centre (grocery), Hanalei Bay, Queens Bath and other world class snorkel/scuba sites is very good. Shopping in Hanalei Bay is very limited.

Timeshare tour requests were limited to 2 times. They offered $100 of an outside activity to take the tour/presentation. Everything in the vicinity is outdoors related liking hiking, kayak, snokeling etc. In our case, the weather did not cooperate with some sort of rain each day (mostly around dawn). This made the trails very slippery, especially going downhills (where good shoes not flip flops).

Televisions were low tech with only SD video. WiFi is even worse. Signal would drop out almost hourly. Even had 1 day of no WIFI (crisis!)

Room tip: Having room to close to main water feature should be avoided
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcguthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews