We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
286
348
137
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
348
137
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali haithe kitchenbedroom presidential suitetime sharethree bedroomthrough rcitimeshare presentationnorth shorethere is no air conditioningthe trade windsopen windowsrice cookergrocery storeupstairs unitmaster bathstainless steel applianceshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything was ok until we declined joining the Wyndham Points program The salesman Darren was rude and dismissed us once we told him we weren't interested. The next morning one of the many wild cats they let roam the property came into our unit. Not wanting the cat to urinate or spray we tried to shoe him out, tried to lure him out with a hot dog but he wouldn't budge. My husband finally picked it up to throw him out side and the cat bit and scratched him. The next morning we were at the medical clinic. Hand and arm infected! The management couldn't have cared less. We had to push them to take an incident report and then all they did was ask what happened. They let these wild cats roam the property and I have even seen the maintenance people feeding them!
We will never buy Wyndham, stay at anything Wyndham or have anything to do with Wyndham.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kabob5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are staying at Bali Hai this week. Overall we have been very pleased with our stay here. Evans, our concierge has been very helpful to us in finding restaurants and getting to know the area. For those who are looking to be treated like a king, I would suggest going to the St. Regis. Those small rooms start at about $600.00 a night. For us, Bali Hai has been a great value and would recommend these villas. Bring your smile and a gracious attitude and you will enjoy Kaui.

Room Tip: Building 5 and 6 are good choices.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CountryBoyTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kauai was the second Hawaiian Island we have visited (Maui was first). Overall this RCI vacation resort was a well maintained and clean place to stay, and acted as our base to launch into our adventures. It is not beach side, and has no particular views from the facility itself. There was construction going on but our room was nowhere near it and was not an inconvenience. The rooms are not air conditioned, but based on the time of year we were there, it was not bad once the windows were cracked open and the ceiling fans were on. The only thing that is not in the brochures is notification that there are chickens EVERYWHERE on this island, and the roosters regularly start crowing at about 4am, and are relentless and often right outside the lanai.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank speargat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Extremely disappointing timeshare experience. Our deluxe 2bdrm condo had a great view of housekeeping. When we requested clean towels were told that's why our unit had a washer! Sent to sister resort Ka Eo Kai (nice resort - stayed there before with no complaints) to print boarding passes. This resort convinced us not to buy Wyndham points. Stay anywhere else in Princeville!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeylikesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your unit view. We appreciate this feedback and we hope to use this information to improve future guest experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bali Hai Villas is very nicely situated far from the main road traffic. A golf course is right across the street, Foodland super market is only a half mile out on the main road and has everything you need. The one bedroom unit we were in had a full kitchen and very well stocked. There were four barbeque grills right next to the pool. Lots of people used them and they were cleaned daily. The pool was small but very nice with a waterfall and never crowded. Grounds are beautiful with ponds, fountains and lush foliage everywhere. The staff were very helpful and pleasant all the time. Bed was very comfortable and unit had 2 bathrooms and a Jacuzzi tub. The balcony was nice size with table and chairs so we ate outside lots. There was no need for air conditioning. This resort is perfectly situated on the hillside and the trade winds keep humidity to a minimum. We ran the ceiling fans, adjusted the window louvers properly and a nice breeze was pleasant all the time.

Room Tip: We liked being on the upper floor (2nd) and were in building # 8 giving us a view of the gardens and pool area. There is construction of a new Club House now ongoing so our building did not overlook the work area. When completed the other pool will be open.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews