We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
289
350
139
66
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
350
139
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali hai the kitchen bedroom presidential suite time share three bedroom through rci timeshare presentation north shore there is no air conditioning the trade winds open windows rice cooker grocery store upstairs unit master bath stainless steel appliances hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 887 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Extremely disappointing timeshare experience. Our deluxe 2bdrm condo had a great view of housekeeping. When we requested clean towels were told that's why our unit had a washer! Sent to sister resort Ka Eo Kai (nice resort - stayed there before with no complaints) to print boarding passes. This resort convinced us not to buy Wyndham points. Stay anywhere else in Princeville!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikeylikesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your unit view. We appreciate this feedback and we hope to use this information to improve future guest experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bali Hai Villas is very nicely situated far from the main road traffic. A golf course is right across the street, Foodland super market is only a half mile out on the main road and has everything you need. The one bedroom unit we were in had a full kitchen and very well stocked. There were four barbeque grills right next to the pool. Lots of people used them and they were cleaned daily. The pool was small but very nice with a waterfall and never crowded. Grounds are beautiful with ponds, fountains and lush foliage everywhere. The staff were very helpful and pleasant all the time. Bed was very comfortable and unit had 2 bathrooms and a Jacuzzi tub. The balcony was nice size with table and chairs so we ate outside lots. There was no need for air conditioning. This resort is perfectly situated on the hillside and the trade winds keep humidity to a minimum. We ran the ceiling fans, adjusted the window louvers properly and a nice breeze was pleasant all the time.

Room Tip: We liked being on the upper floor (2nd) and were in building # 8 giving us a view of the gardens and pool area. There is construction of a new Club House now ongoing so our building did not overlook the work area. When completed the other pool will be open.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were there on an exchange through RCI. Good value for the exchange. Rooms were small, and second bedroom had twin beds which would not be ideal for two couples, etc. Construction was not fun, and parking was tight, but at least it is temporary. Excellent location to see the sights of the north side of Kauai. This is NOT beachfront, however. Time share people are too aggressive!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoHi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from Paradise. The Bali Hai offered the "home" feel we needed while away from home. Very clean facility and friendly staff. But if you are not an owner be prepared for many attempts for a sales presentation. Their insistance was annoying but friendly enough. Parking is free which is a plus and there is a grocery store and small shopping center with restaurants and boutique shops all within a mile. There is also a walking trail nearby if you wanted to walk to the store. The whole area is very picturesque and lush green. Princeville is really a perfect location to most of the island. 1hr and 20min to the south to Poipu and about 25-35 minutes to the Kalalua trail that starts at Ke'e beach just past Tunnels beach, both great for snorkeling. Closest beaches are Anini beach (10-15min) and Hanalei bay (15-20 min). Hanalei is cute little town with tranquil water great for kids and wonderful views. LOVED KAUAI and LOVED Bali Hai Villas... Would definetly stay again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommyViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a remodeled 2nd floor 2br/2ba unit in Bldg. 2 away from the new clubhouse construction. It was quiet and comfortable! It's definitely a great family place or if you're traveling w/ another couple. It's nice to have the kitchen and lanai. You're within walking distance of the Queen's Bath too, which was heavenly on the date we went! (you can only really do it during summer when the ocean is quieter.) Princeville is a giant master planned community built mostly in the late 70's to 90's and is like a park. If you're into golf the course looks awesome and uncrowded. It's about 20-25 min. to Ke'e beach and about 30 min to Kapaa. Get your groceries there on the way up- the prices in Princeville are astronomical! p.s. They installed new matresses in our bldg. while we were there, a nice treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews