We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
286
348
137
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
348
137
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali haithe kitchenbedroom presidential suitetime sharethree bedroomthrough rcitimeshare presentationnorth shorethere is no air conditioningthe trade windsopen windowsrice cookergrocery storeupstairs unitmaster bathstainless steel applianceshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bali Hai Villas is very nicely situated far from the main road traffic. A golf course is right across the street, Foodland super market is only a half mile out on the main road and has everything you need. The one bedroom unit we were in had a full kitchen and very well stocked. There were four barbeque grills right next to the pool. Lots of people used them and they were cleaned daily. The pool was small but very nice with a waterfall and never crowded. Grounds are beautiful with ponds, fountains and lush foliage everywhere. The staff were very helpful and pleasant all the time. Bed was very comfortable and unit had 2 bathrooms and a Jacuzzi tub. The balcony was nice size with table and chairs so we ate outside lots. There was no need for air conditioning. This resort is perfectly situated on the hillside and the trade winds keep humidity to a minimum. We ran the ceiling fans, adjusted the window louvers properly and a nice breeze was pleasant all the time.

Room Tip: We liked being on the upper floor (2nd) and were in building # 8 giving us a view of the gardens and pool area. There is construction of a new Club House now ongoing so our building did not overlook the work area. When completed the other pool will be open.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were there on an exchange through RCI. Good value for the exchange. Rooms were small, and second bedroom had twin beds which would not be ideal for two couples, etc. Construction was not fun, and parking was tight, but at least it is temporary. Excellent location to see the sights of the north side of Kauai. This is NOT beachfront, however. Time share people are too aggressive!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoHi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from Paradise. The Bali Hai offered the "home" feel we needed while away from home. Very clean facility and friendly staff. But if you are not an owner be prepared for many attempts for a sales presentation. Their insistance was annoying but friendly enough. Parking is free which is a plus and there is a grocery store and small shopping center with restaurants and boutique shops all within a mile. There is also a walking trail nearby if you wanted to walk to the store. The whole area is very picturesque and lush green. Princeville is really a perfect location to most of the island. 1hr and 20min to the south to Poipu and about 25-35 minutes to the Kalalua trail that starts at Ke'e beach just past Tunnels beach, both great for snorkeling. Closest beaches are Anini beach (10-15min) and Hanalei bay (15-20 min). Hanalei is cute little town with tranquil water great for kids and wonderful views. LOVED KAUAI and LOVED Bali Hai Villas... Would definetly stay again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommyViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a remodeled 2nd floor 2br/2ba unit in Bldg. 2 away from the new clubhouse construction. It was quiet and comfortable! It's definitely a great family place or if you're traveling w/ another couple. It's nice to have the kitchen and lanai. You're within walking distance of the Queen's Bath too, which was heavenly on the date we went! (you can only really do it during summer when the ocean is quieter.) Princeville is a giant master planned community built mostly in the late 70's to 90's and is like a park. If you're into golf the course looks awesome and uncrowded. It's about 20-25 min. to Ke'e beach and about 30 min to Kapaa. Get your groceries there on the way up- the prices in Princeville are astronomical! p.s. They installed new matresses in our bldg. while we were there, a nice treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We rented a three bedroom Presidential Villa at Bali Hai Villas. As Wyndham owners we were able to get a free upgrade from two to three bedrooms a couple of weeks prior to our arrival. We traveled with another couple and used the third bedroom for storage and an extra bathroom. The condo was beautiful with a spacious with a full, modern kitchen. The lack of air conditioning meant you had to leave the ceiling fans on and windows open as the days were muggy that week, but it cooled down at night and we slept well. The lanais were very spacious although we did not spend a lot of time at the condo and there was not much of a view from the lanai anyway. Parking was convenient, in front of our condo. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They had an orientation program the first full day we were there and we were able to rent some beach chairs cheap which were delivered to our condo. The location is great for Princeville area attractions and since Kauai is small its easy enough to drive pretty much anywhere. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ask for a view from your lanai.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drpaulDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews