We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home away from home for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from Paradise. The Bali Hai offered the "home" feel we needed while away from home. Very clean facility and friendly staff. But if you are not an owner be prepared for many attempts for a sales presentation. Their insistance was annoying but friendly enough. Parking is free which is a plus and there is a grocery store and small shopping center with restaurants and boutique shops all within a mile. There is also a walking trail nearby if you wanted to walk to the store. The whole area is very picturesque and lush green. Princeville is really a perfect location to most of the island. 1hr and 20min to the south to Poipu and about 25-35 minutes to the Kalalua trail that starts at Ke'e beach just past Tunnels beach, both great for snorkeling. Closest beaches are Anini beach (10-15min) and Hanalei bay (15-20 min). Hanalei is cute little town with tranquil water great for kids and wonderful views. LOVED KAUAI and LOVED Bali Hai Villas... Would definetly stay again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommyViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 764 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a remodeled 2nd floor 2br/2ba unit in Bldg. 2 away from the new clubhouse construction. It was quiet and comfortable! It's definitely a great family place or if you're traveling w/ another couple. It's nice to have the kitchen and lanai. You're within walking distance of the Queen's Bath too, which was heavenly on the date we went! (you can only really do it during summer when the ocean is quieter.) Princeville is a giant master planned community built mostly in the late 70's to 90's and is like a park. If you're into golf the course looks awesome and uncrowded. It's about 20-25 min. to Ke'e beach and about 30 min to Kapaa. Get your groceries there on the way up- the prices in Princeville are astronomical! p.s. They installed new matresses in our bldg. while we were there, a nice treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We rented a three bedroom Presidential Villa at Bali Hai Villas. As Wyndham owners we were able to get a free upgrade from two to three bedrooms a couple of weeks prior to our arrival. We traveled with another couple and used the third bedroom for storage and an extra bathroom. The condo was beautiful with a spacious with a full, modern kitchen. The lack of air conditioning meant you had to leave the ceiling fans on and windows open as the days were muggy that week, but it cooled down at night and we slept well. The lanais were very spacious although we did not spend a lot of time at the condo and there was not much of a view from the lanai anyway. Parking was convenient, in front of our condo. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They had an orientation program the first full day we were there and we were able to rent some beach chairs cheap which were delivered to our condo. The location is great for Princeville area attractions and since Kauai is small its easy enough to drive pretty much anywhere. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ask for a view from your lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drpaulDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had read many of the reviews of Bali Hai, some were positive while others were not. My family's experience at Bali Hai was very good. Check in was simple and keeping with tradition at places like this, when you pick up your parking tag there was the effort to upsale you into excursions and to sign you up for the owner's update. They respected our decision not to take them up on any of their offers. Our room was a top floor, 3 bedroom unit that had been updated. We were fairly close to the construction of the new clubhouse, but we never heard a thing. We had some minor issues with the dishwasher, but that was remedied by maintenance. Everything else in the unit worked well. I am not sure how great the televisions are since I never turned mine on, it was more peaceful to go to sleep with the wind blowing and the rain falling outside. The master had plenty of room and I loved the direct access to the lanai. I knew there was no AC and this wasn't a problem in the least. The breeze blew in steady all night and once I even got chilly. My kids, who didn't have a steady breeze, never complained of being hot. Of course, maybe being from North Carolina helps with being used to heat and humidity. And yes, there are roosters, and yes they will start their day around 5. Honestly, by the third day I never heard them and when I did, I just reminded myself that I was in Hawaii. So, instead of fighting it, I went to the lanai to watch the sunrise. The location is also super convenient to all north shore activities and not a bad drive anywhere else. I kept a blog while there that details all of the things we did, so feel free to check it out. http://roamingron.com. I can only speak for my family's experience and here at Bali Hai it was positive. I'd recommend the accommodations to anyone, particularly families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We did and exchange through RCI. The unit was not upgraded but the room was so well kept that I had no idea. The grounds were very nice and we enjoyed the walking path out along the golf course. My one complaint is the pressure at the desk to go to a information update meeting. Even though I told the girl we were not going to buy she stated that the only way to get the activity discounts is go and hear what they have to say. I told her I didn't want to waste someone's time and she said that's okay we want you to waste there time. Ummm not sure the sales people want to hear that. Our sales guy was very nice and did not pressure us. The gift we received was not what they told us up front, so beware. Or better yet just don't go. Overall, the facilities was nice close to beaches to drive to but worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at the Bali Hai Villas during my first visit to Hawaii. The facility itself was great but we were placed next door to a construction site. The noise was unbearable and we found ourselves always looking for somewhere to go. We were not able to enjoy the place and couldn't wait to leave!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the construction sites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bselikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for the noise you encountered due to being placed next to the construction area. We know that being able to relax on vacation is very important. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if this occurs in the future. We will do our best to prevent any similar situations from occurring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Bali Hai Villa complex is a time share turned resort of a type typical in Hawaii. The newer units closer to the cliffs and ocean (you really can't see either) are nicely furnished particularly the Master with King, luxury bathroom and large bedroom wall flatscreen. Second bed and bath a good but not super. Lounge/Kitchen is comfortable resort style slightly upper end!! You are close to all of the amenities of Princeville and if a golfer you are in paradise. Also close by are the beaches of Hanalei. But in this part of the island unlike Poipu you do have to be aware that its up to you to find activities. All in all I'd go back and in a heartbeat if they install AC. They sy its not needed because of Trade Winds but when they don't blow it's VERY VERY HOT!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
0.8 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
17.3 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,395 reviews
23.6 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Princeville
1,830 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hanalei Colony Resort
Hanalei Colony Resort
#1 of 1 in Hanalei
581 reviews
19.9 mi away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bali Hai Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bali Hai Villas

Address: 4970 Pepelani Loop, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Princeville
Price Range: $192 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Bali Hai Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Bali Hai Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Villas Hotel Princeville
Bali Hai Villas Kauai
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas Princeville, Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing