We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waves”
Review of Queen's Bath

Queen's Bath
Ranked #3 of 27 things to do in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Natural pool carved into a lava shelf, the size of several large swimming pools.
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Waves”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Nice place to say you have seen...Most of the times I've walked down the waves coming in are very strong.

Would not suggest you to spend any time in the actual pool as it is very dangerous because of the waves...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank weintzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    639
    292
    79
    24
    46
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

There have been 2 accidents so it is off limits. I had been there before and it is not that big a deal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wahseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Royal location not visited by just anyone.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place is an adventure. A bit hard to find and very limited legal parking at the trail head (go early, before 10am). Not for the fainthearted or the infirm. The trail is a little steep and uneven so you need to be in decent shape. And you need to understand this is not Disneyland. You CAN get hurt! So take care and you'll be fine. We made it in our 60's and were ok. Pay attention to the signage and use good common sense and you will have a memorable experience. Your goal: a large pool filled with waves breaking over rocks so you are protected. Fish and sea creatures inside. A steep climb up and down so don't go if you are not agile. Beautiful scenery coming and going - watch for sea turtles in the surf.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The tides were a bit too high”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It wasn't much to look at because the tides were too high when we went in February- but the hike there was pretty and the waves were so dramatic- it was nice to sit and just enjoy the ocean for a bit. We weren't wearing sneakers or hiking boats and came to regret that because I fell while walking down (there are these little round things) and anyway- make sure you wear proper shoes because it hurt a lot!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYCGirl5201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Little dangerous”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was slippery and we saw many tourist hiking down and up that we're ill equipped. This is safe if it hasn't been raining

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Love2vacation12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's Bath also viewed

 

Been to Queen's Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing