We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Josh!”
Review of The St. Regis Bar

The St. Regis Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The St. Regis Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Hawaiian, American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take in one of the most superior sunset views in all of Hawai'i while enjoying a cocktail or an innovative small plate selection handcrafted by our Culinary Chefs. Entertainment nightly featuring the distinctive sounds of local artists. Dining Service: 5:30pm -10:00pm Beverage Service: 3.30Pm - 11.00Pm
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thank you Josh!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We just wanted to give a shout out to Josh who worked at the pool bar at the St Regis on June 20, 2014. Not only did he serve us excellent beachside cocktails, he also helped my now fiancee by documenting his entire proposal-- he did an amazing job with a smile on his face and made sure to send us everything right away. As an employee, he really stood out for having a great attitude, and fantastic customor service. Thank you Josh for a lifetime of memories! We owe you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlynn_shields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    201
    94
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good drinks, Great View”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Sitting on the deck of the St Regis bar is a wonderful way to spend an early evening. You have a great perspective on the sunset, the mountains, and the waves. The service is great, the munchies are tasty, and the drinks are well prepared.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MPLCORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great view but crowded!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went here one night for sunset. Arrived about an hour before sunset and it was jam packed! Finally got a table and then all was good. Drinks were delish as were the sushi appetizers we had. Saber champagne opening was cute.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crk60091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice bar”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This bar is great in the day when you can see outside. Hanalei Bay is gorgeous from this place. The drinks and service are great. The ginger margarita was a winner and the pupu menu was very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I decided to visit the St Regis for their Sunday brunch. My sister and brother in law had recommended as they loved it when they had visited before. We made reservations for our party of 6 plus 1 baby at least a month out.
Upon arrival, we were told we could sit inside with our party. The whole charm to doing the brunch is the amazing view outside by the cliffs. We had requested outside seating but they told us they could not accommodate that request without an additional wait. They also could not give us an estimated wait length. We decided it was worth the views and to wait it out
An hour and 15 minutes later we were finally sat. It didn't seem like the staff really put in any effort to speed this up, which was tough as we had an infant with us. Our original reservation was for 11:30 and we were sat at 12:45. Apparently by this time the staff has stopped placing out fresh cooked foods and we only had the option of what was leftover from the earlier crowd. Most of the food was nothing to talk about. The eggs Benedict had been sitting out a long time and was hard, the fruit was picked over and the waffles were also hard. The one exception was the seafood (sushi and king crab legs were decent).
The wait staff were kind enough but overall this was a very disappointing experience and not worth nearly the ridiculous price! Would not recommend to anyone. There is better fare at the local coffee shop in Hanalei.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ccaravella82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The St. Regis Bar also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to The St. Regis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing