We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal spot for sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The St. Regis Bar

The St. Regis Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The St. Regis Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Hawaiian, American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take in one of the most superior sunset views in all of Hawai'i while enjoying a cocktail or an innovative small plate selection handcrafted by our Culinary Chefs. Entertainment nightly featuring the distinctive sounds of local artists. Dining Service: 5:30pm -10:00pm Beverage Service: 3.30Pm - 11.00Pm
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal spot for sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pretty crowded as the rush arrives as sun goes down. Having a drink and pupus was perfect, as we really just wanted to see the sunset. What a magnificent place to have a restaurant!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    200
    93
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Overpriced drinks, undersized apps”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Drinks were expensive and nothing special. Expected more from a St Regis. Appetizers were pricey. Took awhile for them to come out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“save your money! don't buy...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

went to the bar at the pool !( bad idea).. ask the bartender when is happy hour? he gave me and my wife a what the hell look!..... and said! whats that.! they don't have it.. also no public parking you have use the valet svc.. very!!!!!pricee drinks in plastic cups easy 25.00 for two. they're alot better places.. please don't waste your money!!!!!!!! here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“a view of paradise that changes hour to hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

worth a considerable cost to sit in that location and watch the world. would do it again anytime. Rainbows every morning (3 out of 3)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snooty! Do not even go for lunch!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I went here for lunch when I was visiting my aunt and uncle. We wanted to see where they had gotten married and went to lunch. $17 for a burger! They were snooty and right away stalked us on way in to eat. There were only tops 10 people in the pool and the hotel people were on our tails. It was horrid. If you eat there and pay that extravagant fee you should be able to use the pool. Give me a break!

Helpful?
Thank lmkeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The St. Regis Bar also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to The St. Regis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing