We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great but pricey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Bar

The St. Regis Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The St. Regis Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Hawaiian, American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take in one of the most superior sunset views in all of Hawai'i while enjoying a cocktail or an innovative small plate selection handcrafted by our Culinary Chefs. Entertainment nightly featuring the distinctive sounds of local artists. Dining Service: 5:30pm -10:00pm Beverage Service: 3.30Pm - 11.00Pm
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great but pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great food, small portions, high prices. I recommend making a reservation or you will have a very long wait. But worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    197
    92
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

So it's our second time at this hotel. The first time was before it became a St. Regis. I hate to say this but, they became so snotty and into being "upper class quality" that we would not recommend it. The service was really slow and there was no personal touch that made you feel like you deserved to be there. The hostess at the restaurant was so rude to us that we decided to go to the bar. The bar seemed really understaffed, we spent sooooooo much time waiting for a server, and never seeing her again. I felt bad flagging her down cause she seemed frazzled to be serving everyone. The food was delicious but honestly not special enough to justify the price. It was very presumptuous and it was THE BAR! Save yourself and go eat at elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just "OK" but won't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went to hear Sunday afternoon jazz, but it was very disappointing since there was so much talk and noise around the place, especially from a large boisterous group, and the audio system wasn't set up so you could really appreciate the music. It's more of a "bar" than a music event. Drinks and food were expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGARET P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“the best sunset on the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

An absolute must make at least once. the perfect and best ever bar hang for a sunset. strong pour, great service, unreal views

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
326 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Jaw-dropping sunsets during cocktail hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've gone to the St. Regis bar in Kauai several times now to have cocktails with friends and for the jaw-dropping sunset and spectacular views of Hanalei Bay. It's first come first seated at the outdoor bar area. My Bombay Sapphire extra dry martini was good, but not great and we had an appetizer plate to nibble on that was average. Not cheap, but you are basically playing for the unbelievably beautiful scenery and ambiance. The five stars I'm giving is for the magnificent views.

Helpful?
Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The St. Regis Bar also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to The St. Regis Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing