We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting food, good service”
Review of Tiki Iniki

Tiki Iniki
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting food, good service”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We found Tiki Iniki just walking around in Princeville center and decided to try it because it was so convenient to our lodging. We were pleasantly surprised by the food. Beet salad and avocado salad were both very good. We also ordered the roasted red pepper Mac nut pesto flatbread and the sausage and kale flatbread. Unusual flavor and texture combinations made for a very enjoyable meal. Our servers were attentive and willing to chat about their recommendations. A pleasant surprise in a shopping center.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EZ-Senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    216
    97
    34
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kauai, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“They seem to be getting their act together.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Unlike my first visit, this time there was plenty of food on the plates. The Kaua`i shrimp in shredded filo dough was very good. The vegetable and angel hair side was a nice mix but quite bland. Husband enjoyed the tofu and vegetables in black bean sauce, although it was kind of a surprise to find that it was not the Chinese-style fermented black bean sauce he was expecting. The beet salad was good, and really was big enough for a light dinner. Avocado salad was good. The mai tai was excellent when it finally came - the first thing they brought was a gin and tonic or some such in a tiki glass. Michele was very pleasant and fixed the problem. Service was good. Price was high-moderate. I'd go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed Tiki Iniki!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Terrific monchong fish entree and also great roasted vegetables & tofu entree. Loved the avocado salad too! My mai tai was delicious with fresh pineapple juice and not overly sweet. Michelle was a lovely and welcoming hostess and Faye was our excellent server. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveANiceHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura County, USA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Mai Tai”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped for a drink and snack and were pleasantly surprised that they made a really good mai tai and loved the tiki glasses. Notice the twisted up umbrella in the orange drink from hurricane Iniki from which this place was named. Service was friendly and fast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank City_Girls_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not That Great”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for lunch after wandering around the Hanalei area all morning. The decor was nice, with a Tiki motif, and we were ready. Sadly, the coffee was lukewarm, old and bitterish. Maybe left over from breakfast. I'm not a big coffee-drinker, so no biggie. however, my wife is, so she was not happy. We must have gotten the second-string mugs, which were cool tiki-mugs, but were chipped on the edge. The Caesar salad dressing was not Caesar , but something someone created, maybe similar to what early Hawaiians would have made during the early Tiki period. The ambiance was nice, the waiter seemed to forget we were there, and was busy visiting with another guest. We decided not to bother them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capncusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Iniki also viewed

 

Been to Tiki Iniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing