We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Slurge Here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream

Lapperts Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Must Slurge Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream is absolutely amazing! Try the coconut! You will not be disappointed! They also serve coffee as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella92694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    155
    40
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Local Favorite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Located in the Princeville Shopping Center, Lapperts offers locally-made Kaua'i ice cream in many unique flavors.

Yummy!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KilaueaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kauai Pie Icecream Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the best, richest, most decadent icecream I have ever had. One scoop is more than enough but you need to try several flavors so go hungry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Darn Good Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lappert's is a must visit when in the islands and we are craving ice cream. There are lots of flavors. Some are traditional, but many are Hawaiian inspired. I have had the Mac Nut before which I love, but this time I opted for a berry flavored one. I cannot remember the name, but I do remember that it was smooth, creamy and oh so tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanM05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a warm day of shopping, we saw Lapperts Ice Cream, so wandered in for a cup. We sampled several different flavors before deciding what kind to purchase. They are very generous with their scoops and the ice cream is wonderful. It is smooth, creamy and flavorful! I have a frequent buyer card that I always carry with me when in the Islands and get it stamped. Great place to stop and relax and have a refreshing bite to eat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing