We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude server”
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream

Lapperts Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude server”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The ice cream is good but the server we had was very rude. We were made to feel like we were an imposition.

Helpful?
2 Thank 448steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    165
    41
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
181 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really tasty treat while in Kauai”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

For some reason ice cream sounded extra tempting on our trip to Kauai and Lapperts was there to help us out. The ice cream tastes so good and they had lots of interesting flavor combinations to choose from. There are Lapperts all over the island and we visited them in the Cocanut Shopping center and in Poipu. Both locations were excellent and we would recommend stopping in for nice cold treat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission bc
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Very good Ice Cream”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is really good ice cream but only the second best we have ever had. There is a famous italian gelato place in Vancouver BC that is better. All four of the adults in my family agreed, excellent, but not the very best. With the waffle cone upgrade a double scoop is pushing $7. We also visited the original location where the parking was pain full and the service VERY slow, the couple behind us gave up and walked off frustrated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piggy-can-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
386 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Don't miss Kauai Pie ice cream”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This ice cream, coffee with chocolate syrup swirled in, coconut, and macadamia nuts, is perfection. I can't stop thinking about it and will be returning again and again during our two week visit. What a treat!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recommended by the blue book & man oh man - glad we listened. There are lots of Lapperts on the island & they're all terrific! If you love ice cream, it's a must & if you don't love ice cream, you will after you try Lapperts!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetolaughalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing