We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great island Ice Cream”
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream

Lapperts Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great island Ice Cream”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great late night island snack!! Really nice selection of Hawaiian inspired and traditional flavors!!! If your craving ice cream in Poipu Beach definitely give it a try!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darrin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    165
    41
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“the best ice cream I ever had in my life”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I kept want more and more, the Kauai Pie and Macadamia caramel so delicious, I cant get over it, they had 3 location in the island I went to both. definetly worth the stop!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank oceanrfrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great, but better eat fast in this heat!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lots of great Ice cream melts very quickly in this heat!
Many flavors to choose from!
My favorite usually is pastiche!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Magloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Homemade on the island”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I made sure to try something different like the Kauai pie ice cream & it was good...a lot like mud pie (coffee ice cream, oreo cookies & nuts) but this had coconut & macadamia nuts. Definitely good ice cream.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VegasGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweets!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Well, this is ice cream so not sure I could rate it anything below a 4 anyways, but it is definitely better than a 4! Went here two times and enjoyed it both times. They have a nice variety of ice cream, so get something you can't get at home!

To prove how good it is, my wife who doesn't like ice cream recommended we go the second time! So that is some proof for you!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jhackathorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing