We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keiki size fun”

Kauai's Best Shave Ice
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Keiki size fun”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My group of 5 adults stopped here on our second-to-last day in Princeville. We all ordered the "keiki" (child) size, which is ample for an adult and reasonably priced at $5 apiece. I had cherry and coconut on my shave ice, and it was terrific. My husband had pineapple/cherry/coconut and loved it. Polite service, cash only. We would absolutely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goose3nbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“get a scoop of icecream with it”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

really a treat. the small size is really big enough for 2 people. the large is the size of a cantalope.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cindygirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Ok Shaved Ice”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

this was the 4th shaved ice and my 3rd ranked, i tried the blue vanilla and it was just not good, the pineapple and coconut were better, ok but not great

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randy7496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Please pay to add a scoop of ice cream...you won't be sorry!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I am a real fan of shaved ice and this place makes monster ones. I get the small because it is so big. You can have up to three favors and each "juice" is natural and not full of corn syrup. They recommended that I add a scoop of ice cream to the bottom for $1 and I will never eat shaved ice without it! It was like a creamcicle or root beer float & sooooo yummy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verrierdale
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go Green”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great Kale smoothie, tasted amazing, would have one every day if i could. All organic too.

Walking distance 5 miles from StRegis or take a bike ride.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sashalute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai's Best Shave Ice also viewed

 

Been to Kauai's Best Shave Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing