We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“August vacation spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular unobstructed ocean view from lanai (front row seat to whale watch!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular unobstructed ocean view from lanai (front row seat to whale watch!)
Ocean view from lanai View east up coast line from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Spectacular unobstructed ocean view from lanai (front row seat to whale watch!)
Ocean view from lanai
View east up coast line from lanai
Humpback whale & spinner dolphin (taken from lanai!)
Master bedroom w/ocean view
Guest bedroom w/ocean view
Living area (partial)
Corner condo maximizes the view!
View from inside living room
Gourmet kitchen w/island bar
Dining area
Guest bathroom
Corner unit
Awesome pool and lounge area
View from trail to Turtle Cove (right below condo)
I took this sunset pic from just up the street - a classic Kauai sunset!
Mahalo and Aloha!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paula M
1 review
“August vacation spot”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Awesome place overlooking the ocean, up the way from turtle cove. Couldn't have picked a better spot for me and my girls! Would highly recommend this location and condo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Aloha Paula - So glad you enjoyed stay! Hope to see you again ... Aloha, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly B
Walnut Creek, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not ask for a better ocean view”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The ocean views and the sounds of the ocean were amazing. The price was incredibly reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik S
San Juan Islands, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay, and a great value!”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights with our two young sons this month. Overall we could not have been happier with this unit. We enjoyed fantastic views over the ocean, and enjoyed listening to the sounds of the waves below us. We saw Humpback whales swimming by everyday, as well as dolphins, and the albatross and tropicbirds flying by were a real treat. Turtle caves, directly below us, were a highlight of the trip.
There is no air-conditioning but that does not matter much. The ceiling fans and ocean breeze are sufficient to keep the place quite comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed, and all the appliances functioned well. We really appreciated having a clothes washer and dryer (supplied with soap too)!
Both of us are fairly light sleepers and so we were extremely pleased to have a very comfortable bed under us at night.
Everything was clean and well taken care of. The only suggestions that I would have is that it is probably time to reinvest in a new couch, and some new beach toys. The couch was pretty lumpy, possibly due to previous users allowing kids to jump on it, and most of the beach toys were damaged in some way. Neither of these would I blame on the owner, nor did they reduce our enjoyment of the unit.
We appreciated the quick response from the owner for the few times we had to contact him.

For the price we feel that this was an excellent value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Aloha. Erik,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The whales and albatross are really amazing! Thanks for staying at my place.

Much aloha,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctmom123
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had such a wonderful time during our 2-week stay in Kauai. Thanks to John for his hospitality and information prior to, and during, our stay. The condo was roomy, clean, and well equipped. And it came with a fantastic view. We saw several whales breaching at a distance during our stay, and you can't beat sleeping with the sound of the waves crashing against the shore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fancypant...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Most amazing view from lanai”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an end unit litterally on a bluff overlooking the ocean. The most amazing view of the ocean from the living room and both bedrooms. I WILL ALWAYS PAY UP FOR OCEAN VIEW. 2 clean updated bathrooms. You could hear the ocean 24/7. Fully stocked kitchen, just bring food and drink. TV and Wifi. We did have trouble with the wifi being ridiculously slow. Location is on the north side of island. This is the coolest, wettest part. The drive to the canyon side was 2 hours and then 30 more minutes up the canyon road. So if you want to hile the canyon allow plenty of tie for travel. Plenty to do closer to condo as well. Be sure to take a snorkel cruise with blue dolphin. We saw whales, turtles, and spinner dolphins on the cruise. We plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the lanai
Liked least: location was a little far from the canyon side of island
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibble8
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty nice unit, great view, not great complex”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The unit itself is fairly nice, very clean, and with a great view of the ocean. Our main complaints were with the complex that the unit is located in. It is part of a large complex of units with pretty thin walls, so we could hear our neighbors' small children first thing in the morning. Also, the complex is very suburban feeling- it was almost impossible to walk anywhere due to the winding streets and cul-de-sacs and so it wasn't a great fit for us. If you don't mind driving everywhere, are a deep sleeper, and really want a view of the ocean, you will probably like this place. But if you're a young person who likes being able to walk places and feel part of a community, I wouldn't recommend it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lin d
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“We love the location. Beautiful sunset & sunrise.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We like it. Great location. Princeville is very nice place but $$$.
Sunset & sunrise are thw best.
We went down a muddy road to a great turtle cave, saw a turtle. ( kids loved that.)

There is a hideaway Beach with coral Sands Beach very close to the rental.

We like it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing