We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marc at Princeville Pali Ke Kua
Nearby Hotels
$421
$332
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$630
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$339
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Hale Suites(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
$239
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
$209
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,249
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$398
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
151
73
20
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
73
20
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshideaways beachpaved pathbali haibeach towelsliving roomthe kitchennorth shoreboogie boardslock boxsecond storycharcoal grillcable tvpizza pubfirst floorwasher dryerrental companyentire unit
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 271 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Unit 111 has a wonderful view of the Bali Hai, however the unit needs some serious maintenance. Our first day was spent with maintenance people trying to get a leaking faucet on the shower fixed (which was never repaired), light bulbs installed (a total of four burnt out or missing in a very small unit) and going over general lack of cleanliness. l cleaned several screens and windows myself. We then discovered we had no pool, I was very quickly given a 10% discount on our booking from the booking agent. We love Princeville but will look for a VRBO on our next booking, owners seem to have a little more interest in customer service and my next question on booking will be 1) When was the entire unit renovated and cleaned throughly? 2) What maintenance is scheduled for the grounds and all units around me during my stay.

Room Tip: Ask more questions, don't assume because a pool is listed it actual functions.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woodtick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Pali Ke Kua unit #227 (Honu Cove) was absolutely amazing. The property manager was very helpful and even had the windows cleaned upon our request. The place was spotless. The kitchen was equipped with all stainless steal appliances, and nearly all the cooking tools you could ever need. Even some common foods were provided. Laundry and dish detergents were left by the welcoming guests, John and Brenda. The View was fantastic, and every night we fell asleep to the sounds of the waves crashing against the rocks. The kids enjoyed the private beach, which was secluded and quiet. The sounds system was lovely an the TV was nice as well. It was an absolutely terrific experience and we will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: This specific unit (#227) has just been renovated and it is fantastic. The view is private and you overlook what seems to be the entire ocean.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swede555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Pali Ke Kua #209 last July with our family of 5. The complex is fairly utilitarian, as are interior furnishings. The kitchen is serviceable, even if the dining area is fairly small. Bedrooms are comfortable. The pool was unexceptional. The whole resort area is well-manicured and just what you'd expect.

What makes this spectacular -- and a five-star rental -- is the view. This particular unit has an incredible, virtually unimpeded Bali Hai view. You can see the entire north coast of Kauai, and the summer sunsets are absolutely incredible. It is worth taking the steep path down to the beach just around the corner from the unit. It won't change your life, but it really is a nice, tranquil, relaxing beach.

Location is terrific. We were right up the road from Hanalei, with its cute stores and restaurants. A short drive from Lumahai Beach (a must!) and Tunnels Beach, with its unbelievable snorkeling.

Room Tip: #209 has a great view. Some do, some do not. I spent a ridiculous amount of time researching, and I can vouch for this one.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MDMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The view is outstanding. We have stayed here at least six times over 15 years. This year the pool is closed indefinitely for renovation. Our unit was poorly equiped in the kitchen and had some housekeeping issues. Unfortunately, we will be looking for accomdations that are more client friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

For our first trip in Kauai, we could'n choose a better spot. Unit #210, amazing view of ocean, mountains, every day we watched wales and dolphins jumping around at approximately 2000 feet from shore.
All around, very nice houses, St Régis hotel, flowers, vegetation, is so beautiful.
For golf maniac, you have to play the Makai golf course, 2 minutes from condo.
The northern part of the island is the best spot of Kauai, lots of activities and beaches.
The beaches are not what we use to see in the carabean, but so far, very pleasant.
I recommand this place

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews