We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good prices.”

Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cusine
Ranked #15 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Wollongong
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

During our week in Princeville we ate here twice - once at the food court, and the second time we got take out. The wonton soup was ok but could have had more vegies and noodles. The second time we tried the chicken pad thai and beef in black bean sauce. Tasty and quite big portions (I keep saying this in my reviews, but American portions are huge to us)! There was a guy singing and playing guitar in the food court both times we went and he was really good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PtKemblagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    66
    47
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Tasty enough....”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The salt and pepper squid entree was easily the best dish. Didn't really like the coconut seafood special...Penang chicken was alright. We didn't have too many options being 8:50pm so glad to eat really....

Helpful?
1 Thank Jace_disgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We did take out from this place. The location is amazing. If you are there in the evening, you can even sit outside and listen to live music. The food was pretty good and tasteful. For vegetarians, this is a must place to go to in Kauai. Lot of vegetarian options and others that can be customized.

Highly recommended!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Here if you got to have it.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

So you're in Princeville, want Chinese, but don't feel like heading anywhere further out. This is your easy out. Average Chinese food like you can find in any mainland strip mall marked up to island prices. Nothing outstanding about the whole operation but Chinese food nonetheless. Entrees are $11+ and are suitable for feeding one person. The Cashew Chicken was okay, the Kalua Pork (admittedly not Chinese) not great. Very telling that this place had few patrons while the food spot next door had a steady stream of customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not a good dinner.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We picked up take out Pad Thai and dumplings. Dinner was flavorless and sloppy. My recommendation is to skip this spot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytrails316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cusine also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing