We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always out of what you want.”

Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
San Diego
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always out of what you want.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Poorly run and always low on food. We keep trying to order something there but have no luck. Additionally, they are not even apologetic about it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    89
    26
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute local bakery won't disappoint”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We happend to find this little baker and were so happy we did. We were there early Friday morning and had delicious breakfast sandwiches. We were introduced to portuguese sausage for the first time and fell in love! I'm not a sausage fan normally (too spicy) but this portuguese sausage was delicious. You felt like you were hanging out where the locals went when you were at this great bakery. A great find!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“eggs bene to go”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

always busy in the morning...love the eggs benedict. Nice outdoor seating...early evening they have music by locals playing...make sure to look for Madison...she is going to be a hit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pineapple2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More Than A Bakery!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This is more than a bakery! I had a delicious bagel breakfast sandwhich and my husband had eggs, potatoes and sausage. My non fat late was also great. Lovely to sit outdoors with locals and tourists. Friendly service and not a long wait. I want to go back to try the scones with a late.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Glacier, Montana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pie, need I say more”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We tried their cream pies and it didn't matter if was banana cream, coconut cream or mac nut pie. Over the top and so affortable. This will always be on my list.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank montanahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing