We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for your money!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountain view from lanai over fragrant and gorgeous tropical greenbelt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain view from lanai over fragrant and gorgeous tropical greenbelt
Bali Hai view off lanai (also has peak ocean view) - sunsets over Bali Hai are spectacular! Loft side king Stearns & Foster plush-top bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Mountain view from lanai over fragrant and gorgeous tropical greenbelt
Bali Hai view off lanai (also has peak ocean view) - sunsets over Bali Hai are spectacular!
Loft side king Stearns & Foster plush-top bed
Loft side living area with sliding glass door out to expansive lanai and unforgettable views
Loft dining
Living area
Birdseye view from loft area
Queen bed (in Loft)
Loft kitchen (all cookware/dishes/microwave, etc. are new)
Studio side king plush-top bed (new!)
Studio side - cozy and comfortable and a North Shore bargain at $59/night!
Studio side (has new 32-inch flat TV not shown here)
Studio kitchenette (microwave/toaster oven/mini-fridge/coffee maker/crock pot/dishes
Floor plan
After heavy rains, waterfalls spring to life as if by magic. And it is magical to see!
Waterfalls framed by palm trees - I took this picture about 200 yards down the street from the condo
This ocean bluff lookout is just down the street (I took this photo from Hali Moi parking area).
Sunsets over Bali Hai are glorious and spiritual - you won't have to leave your lanai to see them
Secluded Pu\'u Po\'a beach, across the street and down a path - a 5-minute walk out your front door!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CoolEthan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for your money!”
Reviewed December 20, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the studio side and it was awesome! Just what we needed. We had enough space in the kitchenette to do breakfasts in the morning then went out for lunches/dinner as we were busy doing excursions or at the beach. There's snorkel gear, towels and beach chairs which was perfect. Beautiful views from the deck.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aklokente...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful jungle stay.”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at johns rental and it was perfect. Bautiful location, walking distance to breath taking sunsets. Close to places like searidge beach and queens bath. John was so accommodating and there were beach chairs and snorkel gear to use which was a total plus! We will for sure be back! Thank you john!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2014
My pleasure Amber! Hope you guys can come back and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaronandk...
Cedar City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymooners make this condo our home-away-from-home”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I stayed in the loft side of this condo for our honeymoon during the second week of October 2014...and it was spectacular. I don't mean that in the flashy and glitzy sense that you get from a five star hotel, but in the sense that this condo really did feel like it was all ours. It was fully stocked with all the kitchen supplies you could ask for, a washer and dryer, bath towels and beach towels, and there was even a bin on the back patio filled with snorkeling gear and beach toys for the kiddos. My wife and I love to cook, so we just went to the grocery store our first day there and stocked up for the week since the condo has just about everything you could ask for in the kitchen.

It's not located on the beach but you get a fantastic view of the forest and mountains from the back patio. We enjoyed our fair share of pina colada's (blender included) enjoying the sights and sounds from this patio. Even though it's not located right on the beach it's only a short walk to one...or three. It is a little bit of a hike however, not just a stroll to the water.

Princeville is in a great location on the north shore of Kauai, and the condo is located in a very safe area of Princeville. There were all kinds of different birds (mostly chickens) and even geckos that would hang out on the back patio roof in the early morning!

The only "downside" to the condo would be that there isn't air conditioning. Our fans were on the entire time we were there. It's a little uncomfortable when going to bed because of the humidity, but in the morning the temperature was perfect.

We would totally go back to Kauai and we would definitely stay in this condo or any condo that John (the owner) has available. He is a super great guy and very easy to work with.

If you've never been to this island before, always gauge extra time for the traffic. There's only one main road that goes around Kauai, so it's basically busy all day. Also, if you are coming from the lower 48, take advantage of the time change. We live in the western time zone so Hawaii is four hours behind us (taking into account daylight savings time). We were waking up before 5:00 A.M. every morning and realized this was the best time to do anything outdoors as no one else was around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, snorkel gear, and the fact that it's not a hotel
Liked least: Hot and humid
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa94...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful rental”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Awesome studio if you're looking for a place in Princeville. The studio is very clean and spacious and a great value for the price. John is so nice and the booking process was so easy. He was quick to respond to any of my questions.
The kitchenette is small but good enough to make simple meals. We made breakfast and coffee everyday in the studio and mostly ate out for lunch and dinner.
Short drive to Hanalei Bay and close to all the North Shore attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olivier B
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome stay in the loft at Hale Moi”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This place was amazing! I was travelling alone for a hiking trip in Kauai and couldn't have found a better place to stay. It was easy to find and the location was perfect. Grocery store is 2 min away. Queen's Bath (one of Kauai's gems for relaxing in the ocean) is just down the road. I would wake up every morning and drive to trails on the North Shore (ex. Kalalau) and East Shore (ex. Nounou, Powerline) within 30 min, which is excellent for Hawaii. The loft itself was superb and was so well equipped with anything you can think of. There was even a washer & dryer which I didn't expect. Internet worked great. The balcony is SO quiet - you feel like you're completely alone. And the view in the back: mountains, forest, the sunset... just wow. Thanks so much to the owner for giving my this opportunity to stay at this fantastic place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, balcony, everything in the loft
Liked least: Nothing, honestly
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46383Rond...
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great rental. The view from the Lanai is outstanding. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary. The unit was exactly as described and located in a beautiful spot in princeville. Be sure to go to blackpot beach and see the pier. If you want to see queens bath.....go EARLY before the waves get to high. It is a dangerous spot so be careful. The lookout just a few blocks from the condo towards the st regis is a great spot to view the sunset. Be sure to get a card at the local grocery to save as much as you can on groceries. We did find out the dvd player does not work but we were only out the 1.25 from redbox. I intend to go back next year and will be sure to get this rental again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai
Liked least: No crockpot and dvd player nonworking.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2013
Thanks for staying at my place Ronda. Will look forward to having you back! Mahalo and Aloha, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing