We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved this place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mountain view from lanai over fragrant and gorgeous tropical greenbelt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain view from lanai over fragrant and gorgeous tropical greenbelt
Bali Hai view off lanai (also has peak ocean view) - sunsets over Bali Hai are spectacular! Loft side king Stearns & Foster plush-top bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Mountain view from lanai over fragrant and gorgeous tropical greenbelt
Bali Hai view off lanai (also has peak ocean view) - sunsets over Bali Hai are spectacular!
Loft side king Stearns & Foster plush-top bed
Loft side living area with sliding glass door out to expansive lanai and unforgettable views
Loft dining
Living area
Birdseye view from loft area
Queen bed (in Loft)
Loft kitchen (all cookware/dishes/microwave, etc. are new)
Studio side king plush-top bed (new!)
Studio side - cozy and comfortable and a North Shore bargain at $59/night!
Studio side (has new 32-inch flat TV not shown here)
Studio kitchenette (microwave/toaster oven/mini-fridge/coffee maker/crock pot/dishes
Floor plan
After heavy rains, waterfalls spring to life as if by magic. And it is magical to see!
Waterfalls framed by palm trees - I took this picture about 200 yards down the street from the condo
This ocean bluff lookout is just down the street (I took this photo from Hali Moi parking area).
Sunsets over Bali Hai are glorious and spiritual - you won't have to leave your lanai to see them
Secluded Pu\'u Po\'a beach, across the street and down a path - a 5-minute walk out your front door!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
46383Rond...
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great rental. The view from the Lanai is outstanding. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary. The unit was exactly as described and located in a beautiful spot in princeville. Be sure to go to blackpot beach and see the pier. If you want to see queens bath.....go EARLY before the waves get to high. It is a dangerous spot so be careful. The lookout just a few blocks from the condo towards the st regis is a great spot to view the sunset. Be sure to get a card at the local grocery to save as much as you can on groceries. We did find out the dvd player does not work but we were only out the 1.25 from redbox. I intend to go back next year and will be sure to get this rental again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai
Liked least: No crockpot and dvd player nonworking.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2013
Thanks for staying at my place Ronda. Will look forward to having you back! Mahalo and Aloha, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdmcfarla...
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We Loved it here”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay in the studio side of the condo is excellent. It's feels larger then in the pics, it has a vaulted ceiling, and is perfect for our stay on the island, the water is wonderful tasting too if you want to bring refillable containers. Very private view out to the lanai. I was watching the birds and unintentionally peered around the corner into another condo, that couldn't happen in the this condo unless the neighbors wanted to climb over the divider, as I said very private. We arrived after sunset and couldn't see off the lanai, but what a beautiful morning we had, looking out into the lush mountainous views. The only thing I could say is stop and pick up coffee for the coffee pot on the way, there are filters, Kauai grows blend :). Beach towels, beach chairs, some snorkeling stuff is here. I would come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, shower size, All in
Liked least: No coffee on site, Could replace some of the light bulbs, and few minor repairs. Could use a bit larger frig with a freezer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon Territory
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisabr983
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
“Great Place, Great Location!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We loved our stay in this condo, it was so nice to have a full place rather then a small hotel room. We ended up using the kitchen often to cook meals so it was very handy to have a full sized setup. The hideaways beaches were wonderful to sit on during the day, though the water was very rough so we weren't able to swim at these beaches. When we arrived there was no parking permit in the place but John was very quick to respond and ensured we had one within a day. The place was very clean and comfortable.

Our only issue was that with the shutters left wide open, which was necessary to keep the place cool over night, there was some vehicle noise (to be expected since the road was quite close) but this calmed down after about 10pm; it didn't bother us much but it may be an issue for a very light sleeper.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful place to stay on our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a full condo for the typical price of a hotel room.
Liked least: Some car noise in the evening when we went to bed early.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5grandspa...
Ventura, California
2 reviews
“Just as advertised”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had a fantastic time staying in this condo. My husband and I were in the studio and our friends in the loft side. It was exactly as the pictures showed and perfect for us! John could not have been nicer to work with - answered every question quickly and was very helpful.
I will say the closest beach is a bit difficult for older guests to get to - down a pretty steep incline - but everything else was great. Rainbows, water falls, quiet residents and other guests, even the occasional rooster in the morning became a pleasant addition!!!
Would stay again and will tell everyone else looking for a nice affordable place to stay.
Thanks John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location in Princeville is great!
Liked least: beach access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandica26
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this condo for about a month and it was a great experience. Everything went very smoothly and even before we arrived, the owner was friendly and responded promptly to e-mail, answering our many questions about the island and the unit. When we arrived, we found the condo to be clean and pleasant, and the view from the balcony was wonderful. I have read other reviews that say that this complex is noisy due to it being on a "main road". We did not have any problems with noise. The unit is set back pretty far from the road to begin with. And yes, cars do drive by, but they are infrequent after 9pm. The island goes to bed pretty early, it seems! We wanted a full kitchen so we could cook (we only ate dinner out three times). The kitchen was stocked fairly well with basic tools. There was also a blender that we used every other day for smoothies using fruit from the farmer's markets, yum! We enjoyed grilling on the communal grill as well.

The location of the condo was great, within walking or biking distance to several small beaches, and also located close to Hanalei. It was a short drive to Foodland, where we purchased all of our groceries (definitely get the frequent customer card to save $$$).

I would definitely recommend this rental. It was everything we needed and helped make our vacation stress-free and memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view from balcony
Liked least: Mold on the bathroom shower curtain, broken snorkel gear
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N
Köln
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
Aloha Martin - thanks for your review. My German is lacking so I hope it's good! Mahalo and Aloha, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$109
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing