We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Missing A Thing”

North Shore General Store
Ranked #13 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not Missing A Thing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not sure what the rave is about these burgers. I get that the beef is local, but this was the driest burger I have ever had. I ate half and threw the rest out.!! They would be best to stick to selling gas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank somanyplaces56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    99
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went here last night based on these reviews...what a bad experience. Maybe the burgers are good. Should have gone with that. Forgot there were some reservations about the pizza and they are well founded. Don't order the pizza! Nor the salad for that matter. We ordered a Margherita pizza with, since my husband must have meat, sausage on half. When we got back to the condo, we found a cheese pizza with a few tomatoes and sausage on half (if you can call it that - those frozen reconstituted bits that pass for sausage on some frozen pizzas). It appears they forgot the garlic and basil that normally comes on a Margherita pizza. The crust was a premade (possibly frozen) crust...very thin...TERRIBLE. So I turned my attention to the Caesar salad we ordered with it. It was inedible. The lettuce was wilted and brown and there was no parmesan cheese on it. Croutons looked decent, but I didn't try them as I was disgusted by the old lettuce. The Caesar dressing came in a packet like you get from MacDonalds. We also bought 2 homemade cookies for dessert which were stale. All in all a waste of $40. Very disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank num5of9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I can't believe we've missed this place all these years!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

On our annual Kauai trip, we stopped at the Princeville shopping center to pick up a few groceries that we needed back at the condo. We also decided to get something eat at the North Shore General Store and take it back to our condo, too. Great choice: first as it was convenient and it's not a good idea to go grocery shopping on an empty stomach! We decided to get two pizzas, one with everything and one with pepperoni. Super choices--pizza was excellent and we will definitely return for more in 2013!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrvlHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had read about the great burgers "at the Chevron station" so decided to try it out. We were not disappointed. My husband got the much-hailed BBQ Broddah's burger and I got the Chili Pepper burger. Both are pretty good-sized (probably between 1/4 - 1/2 lb of grass-fed Princeville beef) and delicious. They only come one way - well done - which we usually don't like, but they beef was tender enough to still be a little juicy. We also shared fries, which were delicious. For the price, this was a great meal!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Aloha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Yes it is a gas station and, yes the burgers are delicious. I ate outside with the chickens and roosters.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pharmland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Shore General Store also viewed

 

Been to North Shore General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing