We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect "home" to be refreshed!”
Our one story end unit home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our one story end unit home
Kitchen open to Dining and Living Rooms for easy entertaining! Relax with You Favorite Book with a Garden View. Or, Stay Connected with our Free Internet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Our one story end unit home
Kitchen open to Dining and Living Rooms for easy entertaining!
Relax with You Favorite Book with a Garden View. Or, Stay Connected with our Free Internet
Viewed from Kitchen
Comfortable Living Room
Bar works well from both sides for casual dining!
New granite and mahogany cabinets in bright and airy kitchen
Spacious Master Bedroom with private full Bath
Bright Master vanity
Tastefully Decorated Guest Bedroom with Separate Full Bath
Bright and roomy Guest Vanity
Private Quiet Master Bedroom Lanai
Garden Lanai for relaxing and BBQing
Spacious Pool Area
Nestled between the beautiful Prince and Makai seaside golf courses
Overlook of Anini Beach, a short hike to the beach!
Scenic Overlook steps away....
Na Pali Sunset from the North Shore of Kauai
Tunnels Beach; walk in snorkeling!
The Unique Kilauea Lighthouse only 5 miles away
Napali Sunset...only a 2 mile easy walk (or a short drive) Away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WinMor
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect "home" to be refreshed!”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Aloha!
We have had the most lovely time in your haven on the cliffs! How special it was for us to arrive in Princeville and this time to know we were staying in that special place. As you know, we have always stayed in Poipu but have wondered what it would be like to be in the north part of the island. Special. It was very special. Your home had everything and more that we needed to make us feel right at home. And to discover the lemon/lime trees! We used several each day and had we been there a bit longer I am quite sure I would have made some lemon/lime marmalade! Anini beach was perfect with its small coves to tuck into for long reads and small dips into the sea. I think the only thing I missed was having a teapot but then most people don't make a proper cup of tea anyway!! Your decor and furnishings were lovely and we knew that this was a special place for you as well because you took such care I making it beautiful. Thank you! You made us feel so welcome by sending all the extra details that would ensure our enjoyment. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
Thank you so much for your comments, we are very happy, though not surprised, that you found your north shore visit so special! It's really quite remarkable just how different each side of Kauai is and all worth visiting, but the north shore is most definitely our favorite for all it's unspoiled dramatic beauty and peaceful vibe! We look forward to your next visit t Paradise.
Mahalo,
Ken and Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCITom
Long Beach, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great condo on the north shore of Kuai”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us stayed at this charming condo in Princeville. It is centrally located just two miles from the rustic town of Hanalei where Puff the Magic Dragon was composed in 1963 and where you can get a great sunset view from the Hanalei pier.
There is a shopping center nearby where you can stock up at Foodland for dining at home. If you wish to splurge a bit on dinner, the Westin is a five minute walk away where we enjoyed a wonderful dinner. The St. Regis is a five minute drive away with a great sunset view accompanied by creative pupus and cocktails. One of the best amenities is Wyllie beach which is a ten minute hike from the condo. This beach is remote, uncrowded and has plenty of shade if you wish to escape the sun - great for swimming and snorkeling! Rent this condo for a week or two and you won't regret it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you Ching, we appreciate the kind words and are always happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next visit to Paradise!
Mahalo,
Ken and Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjh0lland
Wahiawa, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Vacation Condo”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If anyone is looking for the perfect location, condo and experience on Kauai, then Ken and Chloe's condo is the location. Ken and Chloe provided not just a condo, but an experience with their vacation rental. The Condo is located on the North Shore and is conveniently located near every major picturesque view in Kauai. The Condo itself is beautifully remodeled and was a great spot to hang our weary heads after long days of hiking, swimming and seeing everything the island had to offer. I would strongly recommend this rental to anyone who is looking to both enjoy all of the sights and sounds of Kauai as well as a comfortable, quiet community that is perfectly located.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Aloha TJ, so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit so much and thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit! We are expanding our ownership so if our Puamana home is not available please ask about our new home, you'll love it too!
Mahalo,
Ken and Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo without the timeshare feel”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Ken and Chloe were great to work with. Payment was easy through paypal. The condo was updated with a home away from home feel. Many condos in the area are timeshares, and therefor missing so many necessities that you have to buy while you are there. Not this place. It has all of the little things, like salt and pepper for example. GREAT kitchen for preparing large family meals. Closet outside was packed with great beach necessities; beachchairs, snorkles, goggles, flippers, floaties, and more. Anini Beach is walkable from the condo. This was one of our favorite beaches. Great for swimming with the turtles! We will absolutely stay here again next time we can make it to Hawaii.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen
Liked least: Noisy toilet, but after I let Ken and Chloe know they said they would take care of it right away.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you Scott for the kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Mahalo, Ken and Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Y
1 review
“Perfect for our stay in Kauai”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nicely decorated condo was exactly what we were looking for to vacation with another couple. Great value especially compared to the surrounding hotels. 2 bedrooms and 2 baths in a quiet area with every amenity we needed ( and then some). This is a GREAT location on the island. Bring your adventurous side ( and hiking or athletic shoes that will get muddy) to explore the many amazing north shore offerings ! Loved catching the sunrise on the beach just down the trail from the condo. Ken and Chloe were a pleasure to deal with in both promptness of reply and detail for what you will need to know.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgesfa...
Brentwood, California
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Every time we visit Kauai and stay in this wonderful condo, it is like coming home! What more can be said? This condo is so comfortable and has all the amenities one needs for an incredible stay! Best of all, we loved all the new upgrades: Kitchen, flooring, bathrooms, paint! It was great before, but now it is exceptional. Can't wait for our next visit! Thank-you Ken and Chloe Hill for sharing your wonderful home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you Peggy and Brent, very happy you enjoyed your home away from home (again!) and all the recent improvements, we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinett...
2 reviews
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our 4th stay with Ken and Chloe at Puamana and it was as wonderful as our first trip!! Their newly renovated condo is a the perfect place to enjoy paradise. It's located near all our favorite activities: beaches, shopping, gardens and restaurants but is also the perfect place to sit and relax and wait out a rain storm. The home is beautifully furnished and includes a kitchen stocked with every kitchen utensil you could need plus a closet full of toys and equipment for a great day at the beach.

Can't wait for our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you Antoinette, we look forward to your 5th visit!
Ken and Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing