We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for us!”
other travelers have booked this property
Hanalei Bay Resort 5201-02
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hanalei Bay Resort 5201-02
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Hanalei Bay Resort 5201-02
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Kitchen
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Kitchen
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Living
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Living
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Living
Hanalei Bay Resort 5201-02 Lanai View
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Living
DSCF0035.JPG
Hanalei Bay Resort
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Bedroom
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Bedroom
Bali Hai Sunset
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Bath
Hanalei Bay Resort 5201-02 Lanai View
HBR_5202_Bamboo_Bath
Upper Tennis Courts
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bedroom
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bedroom
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bedroom
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bath
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bath
Hanalei Bay Resort 5201-02 Rainbows most mornings at 6:30
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bath
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bath
Puu Poa Beach
HBR_5201_Orchid_Bath
Hanalei Bay Resort 5201-02 Lanai View
Hot Tub
Hanalei Bay Resort Lanai View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammi M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place for us!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a really wonderful stay in Kaua'i at #1306. It had everything we needed, very comfortable and quiet with lovely views. We enjoyed being kind of sheltered away, yet close enough to take off to explore other parts of the island. The pool and jacuzzi were amazing as was the nightly music at the bar. The proximity of 1306 was just perfect for these amenities.
Some fabulous restaurants we really enjoyed on the Island were BarAcuda, Jo2, Tikitacos, Tidepools and the bar at The St Regis.
Thanks again Ginny for sharing your lovely condo. It was right for us on our stay. We will be back!
Tammi and Rick

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Wow! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the Resort and condo to fit your families need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HBR 52012 - Unforgettable Stay!”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in 52012 at HBR and it was everything we expected and even more! Pristine condition, everything we could possibly need during our stay (even boogie boards, beach chairs and sand toys). The lanai was awesome; a perfect place to start each day. And, the location within the resort just couldn't be beat....steps away from the tennis courts, main pool (check out the free mai tai party on Mondays) and Happy Talk restaurant and an easy walk down to the beach. Kids loved playing in the sand/water as well as climbing the trees. Our 11 year-old son commented he wants to stay here again next time we're in Hawaii. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views & Updated Condition
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your reservation and review. We know how important it is to have something for every age and both the Resort and our condo works hard to not disappoint. We hope you can come back soon and experience the magic of the North Shore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzz R
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are going back next year!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All it needs is a restaurant and bar. 52012 is a fantastic unit for 4 people. Perfect location in HBR as well as on Kuaui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, views, views!
Liked least: no onsite restaurant or bar.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina23200...
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fanatastic stay in Hanalei”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a fabulous stay at the Hanalei Bay Resort. The service and staff was great. The property was beautiful and the location was ideal. We had a beautiful view from our great condo. The location was close enough to plan day trip to all of Kauai's wonderful adventures would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the grounds
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melchrist...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect... Hanalei Bay Resort 52012”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was far better than we hoped and the view was breath taking. The Resort is also fantastic.. clean and well looked after, with friendly reception and ground staff. The complimentary Mai Tai hour was also a bonus addition!!

As noted, there was no restaurant, but this in no way affected our stay - the St Regis was a short walk away and Princeville and Hanalei Bay restaurants were only a short drive. The apartment is also decked out with the latest cooking appliances, so cooking in the apartment was also a breeze.

The Resort also had a nice little gym which helped remove the guilt from the holiday indulgence.

The addition of the washing machine and dryer was also amazing - first holiday ever that I have returned and not had to spend my time washing clothes!

HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margfr
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Hanalei Bay Resort (Unit 5202) was the perfect place to stay on Kauai's north shore!”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We visit Kauai's south shore every other year from upstate New York. In recent years, we have found that adding a week on the north shore allows us to get to the beautiful beaches and excellent hiking up there without having to deal with the traffic through the eastern town of Kapaa. Unit # 5202 in the Hanalei Bay Resort is a gem! When we unlocked the door and walked in, my husband and I both exclaimed "wow!" The view from the lanai is spectacular, overlooking Hanalei Bay. It reminded us of the South Pacific movie set where Emile's house sat up on the hill with a view of the bay below. The condo is tastefully decorated (updated recently). The owner has many pictures posted on his website that accurately showcase this lovely unit. [In fact, some of his stunning photographs are found all around the resort.] He also lists many hikes and worthwhile sights to see while on Kauai. And, he was readily available via email or phone to answer any questions we had.

The Hanalei Bay Resort is in an ideal location, with access to the beach at the St. Regis. We enjoyed the pool, the small fitness center (although we chose to walk in paradise most days!), and the magnificent sunsets from both our lanai and by the tennis courts. We have many treasured memories and look forward to returning in two years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevan5
burnley
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment,stunning mountain and Hanalei Bay views”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Currently staying at this wonderful place
The views are out of this world even better than in the descriptions.
Apartment is big and well equipped - brief note to owner: could use a knife sharpener and some oven mitts! - but everything else is great.
Hanalei Bay Resort itself is lovely too but currently undergoing some renovations so there is no restaurant or bar just now which is a shame but the pool is excellent as re the tennis courts.
Staff also v friendly
This is a fabulous rental in an improving complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy apartment in wonderful setting
Liked least: No complaints at all really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing