We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
8 reviews
your view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dave C
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I have stayed at the sea lodge many times and have enjoyed it's location on the north shore near some wonderful places. The E6 unit is the best unit I have stayed in so far and I've been there twice out of about six stays. The unit was beautiful as always but there were some problems this time. The washing machine was broken, the dishwasher was broken, there were ants all over the kitchen and there was a warning on the door that the power was about to be shut off.

To the managers credit they did take care of the ants and the power bill. They also credited us part of the rental fee.

It was a good stay but I think for future visits I will inquire about the appliances before booking.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the view and the location
Liked least: problems with appliances
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2012
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the broken washer and dishwasher. Just one of those things that they happened to need repair at the same time, and that both needed parts not available on-island. We know it was inconvenient and assure future guests that the appliances have been repaired!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como lake
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

1 of 5 bubbles Value 1 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 1 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
1 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: View
Liked least: Everything else, especially hygiene
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2009
I agree, this is terrible. It sounds as if there was a mix-up in the cleaning schedule and the unit had not been cleaned for the guest's arrival. Had they called to report the problem, we would have immediately sent the cleaner out to remedy the situation, or relocated the guest to a clean property. The exterior is not "burnt down", it is weathered shingle. Perhaps the Cape Cod look is a little unexpected for Kauai, but it is perfectly charming and kept in good condition by the homeowners association and onsite manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Sunsets
Liked least: Bugs
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009 for a stay in August 2009

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location / views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rotterdam holland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Send Message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing