We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner”
Review of Kauai Grill

Kauai Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Kauai Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Kauai Grill is a comfortable yet elegant hideaway with sweeping views of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai. The seasonal menu is composed of a wide selection of hand-crafted dishes created from flavors found here on the Garden Island of Kauai with the highest quality of meats and freshest local fish available. Simply grilled preparations accompanied by bold condiments anchor the Kauai Grill experience at The St. Regis Resort Princeville.
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food was very good but no outside dining. The Grill is not open everynite and should be. Reservations a must.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon P, General Manager at Kauai Grill, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear DianeKS,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Kauai Grill!!!

Mahalo,
Leon Pellicer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    149
    119
    39
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Delicious, fresh, remarkable food prepared by world renowned chef. PRICEY. But for this it was quite worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank agj789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon P, General Manager at Kauai Grill, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear agj789,

Thank you so much for your comment, we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience and we hope to have you back again sometime in the future.!

Mahalo,
Leon Pellicer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kauai Grill”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very noisy and pricey for what is is. We enjoyed the terrace more. It was a more relaxing and romantic environment and we found the food to be more to our liking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ldrake1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon P, General Manager at Kauai Grill, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Idrake1024,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is very much appreciated. I would like to have the opportunity to connect personally with you to discuss further and learn from your experience so we can continue to improve and excel, please feel free to write me an email to: leon.pellicer@ystergis.com.

Mahalo,
Leon Pellicer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California, United States
1 review
“Amazing place for a 30th anniversary celebration”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I took my wife to the Kauai Grill last night to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We arrived early and had an appetizer and drink at the bar upstairs. We were fortunate enough to catch the sunset ceremony where the head butler, Kaleo, blew the conch shell and opened a bottle of champagne with a sabre. We then went downstairs to the Kauai Grill to catch the last of the sunset and settle in for our celebratory meal. The hostess was very friendly, and immediately wished us a happy anniversary. All of the wait staff were very attentive. We ordered a bottle of Moet & Chandon champagne, and dined on Kona lobster. For dessert we shared the coconut pana cotta. The food and service were truly amazing. We felt very blessed to share such a special evening in this wonderful place.The Aloha spirit definitely prevails here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon P, General Manager at Kauai Grill, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Bob S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for the very positive feedback. We are very happy to learn that you had such an amazing experience in Kauai Grill and that you enjoyed our Food, Beverages and Atmosphere. Thank you also for recognizing our wonderful staff, which is by far our most valuable asset, we definitely agree with you 100% - our culinary and wait team is a great representation of The Aloha Hawaiian spirit and we hope to see you soon again!

Mahalo,
Leon Pellicer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good but Expensive”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis and ate at the Kauai Grill on our last night. The food was good but it was definitely overpriced. You also don't get any of the amazing views from this restaurant. If you want an upscale New York-like dinner then go here, but there are a ton of options in Hanalei that have great food as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MandyN811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon P, General Manager at Kauai Grill, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Aloha MandyN811,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for the feedback provided. I am very sorry to hear that your dining experience felt short of your expectations since we do strive to provide a memorable one for all our guests. I would like to have the opportunity to learn more about how we could’ve improved in your particular case, if you wish to connect please send me an email to: leon.pellicer@stregis.com.

Mahalo,
Leon Pellicer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing