We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hale Moi #213 makes you feel like you already live here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castle at Princeville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Chino, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hale Moi #213 makes you feel like you already live here.”
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We went through Kauai Calls to get Hale Moi #213 unit and had a great experience. It was our honeymoon and this place was a pleasant welcome to Kauai. The location is great, the north shore area, if you love beaches, watersports, laid-back country lifestyle, and want to get in on some serious hiking, sightseeing, and save money. With a full kitchen and plenty of beach accessories. You are set up to enjoy exploring the coast and save money on dining. There is a foodland right down the road (with excellent steaks!) open until 11pm which is way late out here. We ate home every night except the last night and saved cash! Also, making lunchs and using the coolers we were able to save on lunchtime as well. The owner Candace was extremely friendly and helpful with things to do and helping you out with any questions or concerns. The place is decorated well and lively (not for the sterile and plain tastes). The queen bed felt like a cloud, we collapsed into it every night and woke up in the same position!

The only issues we had was the King bed up on the loft gets hot at night if you don't get the fans going and the coffee maker wasn't nailing the kona coffee just right. Minor complaints for a memorable stay at an exquisite location. We definitely want to come back and bring more people with us.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berndizzo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Montana
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We stayed for 2 weeks early April at "Sweet Dreams", the larger side of Hale Moi #213 condo.This condo is a very good value and well managed by Kauai Calls. Comfortable, well appointed with full kitchen, laundry and beach toys. Bed is comfortable with top grade bedding. Quiet vacation and residential area and beautiful lanai view of a lush ravine. No looking into some one else's unit !

There are endless snorkel opportunities within a few miles of this location and great food nearby.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fleecebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront for two nights in March. Views were incredible, and we loved the wandering nenes. The steep walk down to the beach is an easy one--not a great swimming beach in the winter though. Washer and dryer was a huge bonus. We were on the bottom floor and didn't hear much noise from the people above us. Enjoyed eating our dinners on the patio as the sun set. We were in Hawaii for three weeks, and this was the most expensive place we stayed--it is overpriced. Still, the view was fabulous and we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeppy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Upon first glance, I found the unit (#211) to be clean enough, spacious, with a nice enough view of the mountainside. It was not long before I realized the MAJOR ISSUES with this rental. For starters, the bed (a double) was at least 15 years old, hard as a rock and crawling with bedbugs. GROSS. We opted to sleep on the futon mattress on the floor, which was not much better. The shower screams the entire time. Earpiercing fire drill style. Not kidding. The patio is actually shared with the neighbors, so if you open the door, they can walk on in, not that they did. The last straw was when I tried to boil noodles and instead ended up cooking the COCKROACH that had crawled into the stovetop. GROSS!!! The property managers response was that "she hates those roaches too". Nice. I felt uncomfortable and skeeved out the entire time I was in the unit.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank LOVESTOTRAVEL400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2006

We stayed at the Hale Moi condos in Princeville, specifically unit #213. Excellent value, and beautiful accomodations. The units (sides A+B) have been profesionally decorated and provide great amenities. (Snorkle gear, boogie boards, tons of local info) The unit (213) is owned/managed by a local woman that lives in Kapaa. The website is [-].
If you go through Marc Resorts, you will probably pay a ton more, for a more run down unit. My advice is to rent from the above mentioned site.

  • Liked — Decor, Comfort, Amenities, Location
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jmontante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
1.4 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
17.8 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Princeville
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Regis Princeville Resort
3.5 mi away
Hanalei Colony Resort
Hanalei Colony Resort
#1 of 1 in Hanalei
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
#1 of 12 in Princeville
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle at Princeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle at Princeville

Property: Castle at Princeville
Address: 5300 Ka Haku Rd Ste C, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5206
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle at Princeville 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle at Princeville is set amid the beauty of Kauai's North Shore with scenic mountains streaming with waterfalls and spectacular views of Hanalei Bay. The resort offers a wide variety of moderate condominium units in three complexes. Each spacious suite features spectacular views overlooking Princeville's famous golf courses or coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Castle at Princeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle At Princeville Hotel Princeville
Castle At Princeville Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing