We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Mexican Food”

Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Everything was made to order and the fresh salsa was great. We had fish tacos and quesadillas and would definitely go back. 1 taco is definitely enough unless you are starving. They are not open on Sundays.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    149
    56
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fish taco I had on Kauai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Wow. Excellent place. Had lunch here and left stuffed! The tacos are huge. I got the 2 taco platter for lunch and it was just too much! Unless you're starving go with 1 taco. The fish taco was amazing, the al pastor was good but a tad greasy. The guacamole is great with their chips and salsa. I would highly recommend stopping here and grabbing a bite if you're craving Mexican!

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The food was really fresh & the flavors were great. The service was very friendly. would go back again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarcieBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Marvelous Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We found this food court by accident and tried the Thai restaurant one night then came back to try Federico's. Same great service only this time we enjoyed a different cuisine. The carnitas plate was overflowing with food and the nachos we ordered as an entree could have fed 3 people. The only thing missing was a fajitas offering. Loved the one man island music...dinner and a show for not much more than McDonald's. Great food. Great value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Airchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good thing it was dark”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

On the basis of some positive sounding reviews we made our way over to Frederico's our first night at the condo. I was intrigued by the ideas of salsa bar and freshness. I wasn't impressed by either, although the corn tortillas around my fish taco were really good. I also ordered guacamole which turned out to be overly salty. My husband didn't like any of his combo meal. Sorry, Folks, but don't rest on your laurels when you receive a good review.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing