We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dining”

Nanea Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Nanea Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ka Haku Road
Description: Welcome to Nanea Restaurant and Bar our focus on unique, fresh, local ingredients allows us to create dishes inspired by Hawaiian, Asian and Modern American cusines. Join us for a relaxing evening at Nanea!
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent dining”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Westin and chose to dine here on our first night. We were there when they opened and the crowd was minimal. Our service was great and the food came out very quickly. I ordered the Caesar Salad the Tomato Bisque, and my husband did the Coffee-rubbled Beef Tenderloin in a Madeira sauce. The bisque and tenderloin were both fantastic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lzfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    169
    74
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm a fan”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great blend of Island / Eurasian food with local produce and great presentation. Prices were reasonable for the caliber of restaurant and the staff was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Piilanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just So So ...........”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I had Dinner here and we left thinking we should have went somewhere else. I had the Prime Rib. It was a very thin/small slice of prime rib. It tasted kind of bland. My wife had a rib eye steak and it was about 65% fat. For a 40 dollar steak we thought it would have been better Would have given it 3 stars but for the prices they charge , I knock it down a notch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrydude4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Is there more than 5 stars for a scenic dining experience? We recently had a wonderful brunch here with some amazing food! . The eggs benedict and their cheese selection was amazing! My wife and I enjoyed all of the food. The brunch cost was reasonable for the value and the outside patio was extraordinary. The chef came out to greet us and he briefly went over the food. He explained to us that they try to buy local, and we were able to tell by the freshness of the food. We truly felt in hawaii. We cant wait to come back next year!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankr223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good overall”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here and was very pleased with food and service. Was pricey but we fully expected that as it IS a hotel restaraunt. Our server was pleasent and very meticulous about everything from how things were placed on the table to how everything tasted, it was really just a nice evening out. If I had even one small complaint it that we were seated on the patio and it was a bit windy and chilly for outside considering what we were wearing, but that would be it. I would go back again and reccommend it to others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sgaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanea Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Nanea Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing