We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Regis Princeville Resort
Nearby Hotels
$548
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Hale Suites(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas(Princeville)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Shearwater(Princeville)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Ka 'Eo Kai(Princeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Reviews (3,023)
Filter reviews
3,023 results
Traveler rating
1,941
581
301
125
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,941
581
301
125
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskauai grillbutler servicemakana terracepacific dream photographyfour seasonsjunior suitepool beachour honeymoongreen marblechampagne saberinglobby barturn down servicean ocean view roomgrand hyatthotel is beautifulsushiamazing location
Filter
Updating list...
1,833 - 1,838 of 3,023 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

But is should be. Very expensive. Rooms nicely furnished and equipped, but not overly large. A room with a view is certainly worth the expense as the best feature of this hotel is the view. The main restaurant is okay, the Kauai Grill, the best one, is worth the trip. So/So beach, but on Hanalei bay which is simply stunning. I am not sure its worth it at full price, but if you can get a deal or special, don't hesitate to go.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Like the title says, it is simply breathtaking. I have been twice and dream about it. Certainly costly but worth every single penny. Take a kayak out to the pier on Hanalei bay...turtles will swin alongside you. It is the coolest most beautiful thing. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Aloha Alicia H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay at The St. Regis Princeville Resort. We appreciate your kind comments and wonderful review about our Resort. The north shore of Kauai is truly a unique experience like no other. Having a captivating view of Hanalei Bay from our Resort is truly Mother nature at her finest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is by far the most amazing place we have ever stayed. The staff was attentive without being overbearing. The food was delicious, the room was spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The scenery and surrounding mountains were beautiful beyond belief! We saw dozens of rainbows and numerous waterfalls from the resort. This is a very special place and I hope we will have the opportunity to return. The pool staff and the valets, especially gave tremendous service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaliasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Aloha Kaliasgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear your stay was exceptional and we appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide the most bespoke service to all of our guests and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Recently returned from a five-night stay at the St. Regis Princeville Resort and have nothing but wonderful things to say about it. Highly recommend the St. Regis Princeville for couples looking to get away and relax.

Rooms
Hotel is built on a cliff side and is split-level, so if your room is on the second floor you have to take two elevators to get to your room. Sounds annoying, but really isn't a big deal at all. Rooms are exceptionally quiet and well maintained. We were amazed at how quickly our room was cleaned during the day and enjoyed the evening turndown service.

Location
On the North Shore, the St. Regis Princeville is about 35-40 minutes from the LIH airport and also removed from the more populated South Shore (where the Grand Hyatt is located), but we really enjoyed the location. It's away from the more touristy areas, but still close enough to a few towns, namely Kapa'a and Hanalei, that you don't feel completely isolated. Princeville is akin to a subdivision and reminded us a bit of Celebration in Orlando, Florida. That is to say, it's well manicured, controlled, and kind of vanilla. But, it's also safe and quiet.

Services / Amenities
Parking is completely valet and is $30/night. We didn't have any issues with the service and they were usually quick with bringing our car around.

One of the best services offered is the use of a hospitality room and/or showers in the spa if you have a late departing flight. Basically, our flight was at 8:40pm, and while we asked (and received) late checkout, we were also offered the use of a room/shower for a little over an hour to catch a quick nap and shower before we left for the airport. This was a remarkable service and one which made our travel back to the mainland so much more enjoyable after spending a long day at the beach.

Pool was nice and service was always great. There are two jacuzzis that we used on most nights. Fair number of kids around, but nothing to discourage couples without kids from staying here and/or using the pool

Hotel Restaurant / Restaurants
We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant a few times and enjoyed it, though it was included in our package. We skipped Sunday brunch because it cost $60+ per person, which we thought was overpriced no matter what they were serving. Service was always friendly and we never had to wait.

If you're looking for nearby places to eat, check out the following: Kiluea Fish Market (really good poke, also great vegetarian options) and Mermaid's in Kapa'a (our favorite place - try their wraps, also great for vegetarians). Postcards was so-so.

Overall
Highly recommend staying here, but get out of Princeville and check out the North Shore and nearby towns.

Room Tip: Ocean view room was nice, but not necessary if cost prohibitive. You can see the ocean from just about anywhere, so if you are choosing between a non-ocean view room here and an ocean-view room someplace else, stay here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandRArlingtonCville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

From our arrival at valet the experience was top notch with flawless service without attitude or the feeling that they're working for tips... It was always a "we'll handle it, don't worry". The hotel is dated in some areas like the lobby and F&B spaces (80's era brass railings and furniture) but the rooms and pool/beach areas are renovated. Our SPG status paid off with an upgrade to a top-floor Jr Suite: huge room, privacy windows in shower, fridge, 2 TV's with generous bathroom and sitting area sizes and great amenities. It was our anniversary and the GM sent up a bottle of champagne, how cool is that?

The lobby bar serves great cocktails at proper strength with real fruit juices and fever tree tonic water for a proper g&t- the food is astonishingly good and one of the best places to eat! We found ourselves rushing back to the hotel to take in the stunning sunset views. Our iPad was swiped from the lobby bar here while watching the sunset so watch your stuff!!! The pool menu is also excellent, there is attentive beach service that move your umbrella, set up towels and bring drinks/food. The pool bar drinks are fairly weak but $3 up charge makes it a double to taste proper. The other restaurants Tavern and Kuaui Grill are average at best.

The beach is small and not really swimable with a lot of rocks and coral; but the pool is great....the views and landscaping are stunning. Most of the rooms have no balcony which was disappointing but appears to be a St Regis retrofit of an earlier property. Large modern rooms make up for it.

Service was great throughout our stay, from the leis upon arrival to little touches like bits of Hawaii culture on cards left on the bed, daily water with turndown and multiple activities (champagne sabering to tide pool fish and wakeboard classes).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAL1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews