We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Regis Princeville Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I really can't say enough great things about the St Regis Princeville. We splurged and booked a room with a lanai and we will definitely do the same when we return. All of the lanai rooms are on the first floor and we had the most amazing view of the pool, ocean and mountains. The lanais have a table and two chairs, which we expected, but also had two loungers. It was perfect for when we wanted to relax, but didn't want to hang by the pool. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We ate the buffet breakfast each morning...costly, but we ate so much that we never bought lunch so we were getting two meals in one. Ate dinner offsite each night because the two restaurants at the resort are extremely expensive and fairly limited, especially for our 10-year-old and teenager. I highly recommend the Hanalei Dolphin Restaurant about 10 minutes away. Ate there twice and would have gone more if we had discovered it earlier. Perfect sushi and an extensive, reasonably priced menu.
If you decide to splurge and have a massage, I highly recommend Toni. I had a 90-minute massage with her (my birthday present) and it was one of the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dohalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,757
    515
    260
    108
    70
See reviews for
613
1,644
37
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My Husband and I had an amazing experience with Pacific Dream Photography at the St.Regis! Our photographer was a true pro and took the most amazing pictures/videos of my Husband and myself. They were even better than our wedding photos! This was the perfect ending to our vacation and we can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtravel066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent 4 blissful nights at the St Regis Princeville. What a gorgeous hotel and amazing, unmatched service. Every step of our stay, from the greeters, check-in, car service, concierge, housekeeping, was warm, helpful, and friendly. We could just feel the stress of travel melt away upon entering the St. Regis. Our room was spacious with an amazing view of the ocean. Sitting by the windows and hearing the waves, and viewing the mountainous shoreline with morning coffee was a perfect start to every day. The location is a plus as well, as it is close to many shops, restaurants, sights and beaches. We have always had great experiences with the St. Regis, and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sorha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This trip was amazing from beginning to end. Our room was perfect. The weather and view were so beautiful that we little to never closed the window. The service was spot on. Everyone we encountered went above and beyond to take care of us. I must add that I loved the bed. It was so comfortable.

We decided to have pictures taken by Pacific Dream Photography (located on sight). They were also amazing. Rachel is a true artist and gave us over 200 photos to chose from. They also put together a video that was beautiful. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The quality was great and the prices were very affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shillel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the most beautiful hotel on the island of Kauai!! The hotel rooms are amazing, ammenities and spa are top notch. Sunset on the deck of the bar is an experience, breathtaking views off of that area which is right above the resaurants patio, which I recommend you dine at for breakfast/brunch. You get to sip your coffee or fresh squeezed mango/papaya juices while looking at either the mountain with various waterfalls, or the ocean by just turning your head slightly. Paradise. Now, It is somewhat costly, but the experience and friendly staff make it so worth it. There is a village shopping center with a grocery store and coffee shop, etc., thats within walking distance. We've been twice, thats the only place I will go from now on when we go to Kauai!!

Room Tip: Most ocean facing rooms face the mountain with waterfalls just to the left so I recommend requesting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel twice before when it was the Princeville Resort. The modest updates made by Starwood are hardly noticeable, except for a total renovation of the pool area. The new pool area is nicer overall, but I missed the swim up bar from the old pool.

The pool attendants we're very helpful and friendly. However, I can not say the same for the pool waitresses!

The mandatory valet parking is not as convenient as self park, since the parking lot is only 100 yards from the lobby.

The beach at the St. Regis is a great snorkeling spot.
The restaurant is way over priced, but it is Princeville.

The view of Hanalei Bay is a definite10 out of 10...!!!

Room Tip: Definitely get a high floor with an Ocean view - you might not want to leave your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Although we just spent one night here as we were waiting to get into our time share it was a perfect 24 hours! We were so excited to finally arrive in Hawaii and to have a warm welcome, fabulous valet service, our bags brought to our room quickly, and efficient check in made all the travel stress melt away immediately. This was followed by an exceptional meal in the Kauai Grill and a moonlit walk on the beach. The hot tub and pool are open 24 hours!! This hotel is a must for a stay, a meal, or a visit for anybody coming to Kauai!

Room Tip: Room 617 was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Regis Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Princeville Resort

Property: St. Regis Princeville Resort
Address: 5520 Kahaku Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Regis Princeville Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful sites in the world, The St. Regis Princeville Resort is Hawaii’s address for life’s special moments. Elegantly appointed, the resort offers 251 spacious guest rooms including the exclusive Crown Suite Collection. Overlooking beautiful Hanalei Bay, the St. Regis Princeville provides bespoke service amid magnificent natural surroundings. Experience the pursuit of sport, culture and fine dining. For connoisseurs who desire the finest expressions in luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your St. Regis Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Princeville Hotel Princeville
St. Regis Princeville Resort Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing