We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1321 - Great family condo rental”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Princeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plantation at Princeville
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“1321 - Great family condo rental”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We rented this condo for 10 days for a family of 4. The three bedroom condo was wonderful. It was spacious, clean, and conviently located in princeville. The kitchen amenities were good. The wifi worked and there was plenty of parking. This unit is on the 2nd floor. This is a must to use the lanai. The beach towels and other beach items were nice. The only feedback I would have is a bed side clock in the master suite would have been nice. If we come to princeville again we would stay here.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room to use lanai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spearwood, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Like many people staying in the two bedroom condos, we could definitely hear the family upstairs clomping around. On our first night it sounded like they were playing one of those dancing video games. But the noise was only ever for short periods of time in the morning or afternoon. We never had a problem sleeping due to noise.
Our stay was during August, but we only used the air conditioner once. Maybe we aren't as heat sensitive as others but we found that having some windows open and the fans on when you were home to be really pleasant. When we did use the air conditioner, it worked very well and we had no problems at all.
The on-site management of Plantations is nowhere near as friendly as the independent owners of our condo. He seemed the kind that would be hiding around each corner waiting to pounce on someone so he could release his inner monster. He was selective about who he would pounce on too, there are a number of Pool rules, and we seemed to cop the brunt of his 'lovely personality' while a rude man and his sons continued to run, scream and bomb into the pool without any consequence. Perhaps we were meant to pay the inner monster off beforehand? In any case, I can't understand anyone being so grumpy while living in paradise.
Back to the condo... We had no problems, the kitchen facilities were clean and worked well, the beds were comfortable, there was a TV in the lounge area as well as one in each room. The decor is tasteful and inviting. The owners have a number of things like beach chairs, extra towels and such which could be very convenient for guests (we pretty much had all we needed anyway but appreciated the thought). The bathrooms, like the rest of the condo, are spacious.

Even at the risk of running into the onsite Monster-Management, I would definitely stay at this condo again and recommend it to others.
I also want to mention that dealing with the condo owners was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank curstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are staying in unit 612 a beautiful unit it had everything to make our stay comfortable. We are here for the month buying a house. The air conditioner never worked and we called about having it fixed and nobody has come to check it out yet. The family upstairs lives here year round, they have had visitors with kids plus their own makes seven kids running and screaming till 11:00 p.m.,they start their laundry get started at 10:00p.m. And it bounces over the master bed .The kids throw things over Lani the adult are no better entertaining and partying above the bed we sleep in
And dragging their chairs impossible to sleep. We complained but this didn't help. It's still very loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tutuhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 4 nights in Unit 1112. It was my first time staying in Princeville. The condo was well-appointed and nicely decorated. Moreover, it was soundproofed well. I have been to Kauai 3 times before this trip, and until now, was awakened every morning by crowing roosters! Not this time, though. The only shortcoming is the air conditioner, which does not adequately cool the second bedroom. It's a design flaw in these condos, and would not likely be an issue in any season other than summer. I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Utahtravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent our first two nights here and wish we could have spent the rest of our stay but our party's size out grew the unit's maximum occupancy of 6. The resort was very beautiful and peaceful. The unit we had was very comfortable with all the amenities of home. We didn't have to go out and buy a bunch of condiments etc. The checkin process and instructions etc. was very organized and smooth. There seem to be a lot of rules and "don'ts" which could make it kind of stressful for parents with small children but I guess this helps extend the life of the resort. That being said it was great for my wife and I and our three mature daughters. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1221 which was a second floor unit overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meyers87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my 5th trip to Kauai and have stayed at several other hotels and condos during those visits. This was my first time staying at the Plantation.

We stayed in condo 1611. The condo itself was very nice and spacious, although the air conditioner was not sufficient for the living space. The unit backs up against a busy road and is adjacent to a garbage dumpster. We were awaken by people throwing their trash away at 4 a.m.

I will not be retuning to the Plantation because of an encounter with the "manager" of the property who was extremely rude when he approached us at the community pool area one evening. I felt like I was being questioned by the police when he demanded to see our pool key and quizzed me on my u it number. The community gas bbq at the pool was terrible and failed to light, so don't plan in grilling very much. There are so many rules posted on signs at this property it really is annoying,


I will not be returning to these condos on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've stayed in a number of locations on Kauai over the past few years and found this condo to be a good value. It was well stocked with beach towels and beach chairs and had a nice interior.

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommygriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
0.6 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
1.1 mi away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Regis Princeville Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
#1 of 12 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliffs at Princeville
The Cliffs at Princeville
#2 of 12 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hanalei Colony Resort
Hanalei Colony Resort
#1 of 1 in Hanalei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation at Princeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation at Princeville

Property: Plantation at Princeville
Address: 4771 Pepelani Loop, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5546
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Princeville
Hotel Class:4 star — Plantation at Princeville 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Plantation At Princeville Hotel Princeville
Plantation At Princeville Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing