We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condo 27a”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nihilani at Princeville
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Condo 27a”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Wow! I am in. The hospitality business, I have rented many condos before specially in FL but this was amazing! All was there, toys for the beach like beach chairs in the garage, fins etc.... The condo itself has full kitchen, nicely furnished and they leave kitchen essentials like olive oils, salt, pepper, coffee machine filtera welcome basket! We were very happy with location also!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank guymichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    10
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Beautiful town home. We had a every thing we could need to have a perfect stay. Great location to all north shore points of interest. This is a spacious town and very nicely furnished. The pool area is beautiful. Great golf courses with in walking distance. When we go back to Kauai we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertmililani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz,ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in Nihilani 3A in October of 2011 for eight nights. I was so impressed with the condo on checking in. It surpassed my expectations in every way. The place is very tastefully decorated and the extra amenities make you feel like you are in a five-star resort. The pool area is beautiful, as are the grounds. The condo was stocked with everything you need for a day at the beach: snorkel gear, chairs, beach toys, boogie boards and beach towels. We didn't want to leave and are planning on going again this year!

Room Tip: 3A is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliFam831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in unit 3A. It is a beautiful unit and appeared very clean initially. The first time I opened a kitchen cabinet, I was greeted by alive and dead roaches. The small kind that I associate with dirty apartments. I then noticed roach motels all around the kitchen. During our entire stay, we saw the roaches. It appears the owner/management company is aware of the roach problem. Upon further inspection, I found the unit to be quite dirty. Dead rotting roaches lying around in the cabinets, trash behind trash cans and under beds, dirty dishes put away in drawers and cabinets. I'm assuming the unit was"cleaned" before our stay. Perhaps the cleaning crew isn't up to par and that's the reason the roaches hang out here. Other than the roaches/dirty ness, the unit is very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask about roaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Beautiful vacation rental with all the extras like bikes, snorkel equipment, surf equipment, beach towels. Two car garage, two bedroon, two bath and two grills at the pool.
Well appointed interior and Lanai (patio) with very comfortable furniture, has all modern high end GE Profile appliances and kitchen items to cook you meals if you wish.
Our unit was privately owned (Nihilani Tropical Villa 1A) and was very clean. Pool side so afternoon pool trips were very easy as with the grills.
When we return to Kauai we will stay at this unit if available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BABKMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

The reviews regarding any noise at the pool are true. Very upsetting to the kids that get scolded for simply laughing. Spent as much time at the beach as possible to avoid grumpy grumpy site manager. Quiet hours start at 6pm but we got yelled at 4pm because they start enforcing whenever they want. I rate this place a zero for making us feel like we have to walk on eggshells on our vacation. Oh yeah you only have certain hours you can to throw out your trash and recycling and you cannot park in visitor parking. That one threw me. Aren't I a visitor?? What a crock.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Sol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Beautiful new, and decorator furnished units, but you could be just about anywhere in Southern California. There is a constant flow of traffic, which isn't particularly loud, but drowns out the sounds of any birds that might be out there. It just doesn't feel like Hawaii, more like a new community in Orange County. The pool, however, is lovely and the one reminder that you are in Hawaii. The pool is 3 to 4 feet deep which is excellent for little swimmers, with a warmer 6 inch deep pool above the waterfall, so good for heavily supervised smaller babies that might just want to sit (very easy to get near the edge of the falls) with some shade. Our rental is lovely, but we won't be coming back, since it lacks the escape feeling...it feels too much like a model home that could be almost anywhere there is a golf course. We want our vacation to feel like we are in Hawaii.

If you travel with kids, especially the small ones, these immaculate units can make typically clean families worry about not being clean enough. There are so many suggestions and warnings that we found it hard to relax and actually live in the unit. There are fines for everything...being too loud, misplacing the flashlight, the keys, using too much air conditioning, not washing your towels before you leave (maybe, if they think you required too much laundry), not powering down the WiFi when you leave.... So if there is a watermark on a table that was already there, will they fine you since you probably did it because you had a kid in the house that dropped a cheerio someplace? The good news is that since you are afraid to sit on the suede couch or chairs, you will spend all day out of the unit enjoying the well stocked beach gear. Our unit had everything we needed and then some. The two car garage was excellent and provided a good spot to tidy up before entering the home. Well stocked kitchen too.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mammothcrystalcrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeville hotels
0.8 mi away
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
0.9 mi away
Hanalei Bay Resort
Hanalei Bay Resort
#1 of 4 in Princeville
1,736 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
Wyndham Bali Hai Villas
#1 of 12 in Princeville
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Regis Princeville Resort
0.3 mi away
The Cliffs at Princeville
The Cliffs at Princeville
#2 of 12 in Princeville
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Makai Club
Makai Club
#1 of 1 in Princeville
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nihilani at Princeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nihilani at Princeville

Property: Nihilani at Princeville
Address: 4919 Pepelani Loop, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5356
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nihilani at Princeville 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Nihilani at Princeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nihilani At Princeville Hotel Princeville
Nihilani At Princeville Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing