We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Get Away”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We arrived on a busy day but the staff was efficient and helpful. Our room was a perfect size with a separate bedroom. The bathroom was spacious and had a nice deep Jacuzzi tub. The kitchen was well equipped and the bbq's outside were well maintained and we enjoyed using them. We found it very helpful that there was a small washer/dryer combo. The bed was very comfortable and their was very little noise so we slept well. The pools we beautiful and we particularly enjoyed the pool with the infinity edge that looked out on the bluff above the ocean. Beautiful sunrises as we sat by the poolside or in the hot tub. The sunsets were easily viewed on the golf green just around the building. We had dinner in the dining room and it was excellent and we enjoyed our friendly waiter. Breakfast was a little less enjoyable as some birds were at our table relentlessly harassing us while we ate. We ordered pizza from the little market and it was very good as were the morning lattes. We had some trouble with our a/c and a wet rug. It took about 3 days for it to be fixed but the staff tried hard and were very attentive. The grounds were beautiful and the sunsets unforgettable. We hope to return.

Room Tip: If you have children you may want to request a room near the kiddie pool area. As a couple we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shasta1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear shasta1520: Thank you for your review and for recognizing the staff efficiency and helpfulness. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious accommodations which all include a deep whirlpool tub, fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryers, the Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Bath, complimentary high speed internet access and more. We apologize for the issues you had with the Air Conditioner and wet carpet and are glad to hear that the staff was able to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. We hope you will choose to stay with again on your next visit to Kaua’i. Mahalo and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    587
    204
    60
    42
See reviews for
571
971
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
218 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We had reservations at the Marriott. They were doing construction and the noise was bad. Our friends were at this Westin Resort and were able to get us in. We loved our room equipped with a kitchenette and washer and dryer. We all decided to cook out using their grills and outdoor seating. It was so relaxing. The pool was right outside our door and the baby chickens were pecking at our doors to give them food. We had been traveling all the Hawaiian islands for weeks. This was our last stop and we decided that Kauai and this resort was by far the favorite. Food was very good. We recommend this island and this resort.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeymomgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Aloha Hockeymomgg: Thank you for your review and recommending The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort as a place to stay. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a nice relaxing last stop for your Hawaiian Island visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities including the in villa amenities such as the fully equipped kitchen and washer/dryers as well as using one of the 20 BBQ grills located throughout the resort for our guest use. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We visited this past week with my in laws and two small children. The resort was gorgeous! The staff and concierge were very helpful and hospitable. The keiko (kids pool) was a highlight for my little girls. We also enjoyed the activities (lei making) on property. The staff even allowed us to borrow beach chairs and boogie boards for the week! I cannot wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the quiet pool which was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here and we enjoyed it again. We were only here a week this time as opposed to two weeks last trip, but this week seemed as if it were much longer. Everything about this resort is top notch. We are owners at the Kierland Villas in Scottsdale, but we come to Hawaii more often. We had the option of exchanging daily room cleaning for breakfast vouchers and took advantage of that. The breakfast buffet was wonderful each morning.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a studio and this trip we upgraded to a one bedroom. The studio is OK if there are...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are recycle bins located in all rooms and throughout the property. You can choose to get fresh towels and linens or reuse the ones you have.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the Westin Princeville for four nights after stopping in Honolulu and Maui. We were very pleased with the hotel, the grounds, and the location. The grounds were well maintained, the rooms were very well kept, and the amenities were great. We did not dine at the hotel largely because there are so many fine opportunities in the vicinity. We did value greatly the minimarket in the hotel that had great coffee and yogurt that was just right for the mornings when you want only a light breakfast and the focaccia for lunch.
The beach access required a bit of effort but not too much. A shuttle bus took one to the St Regis beach on the hour. it was a two mile walk that required a half hour and a walk will always do you good! There is a little beach by the Westin down a steep path behind buildings 1 and 2. These beaches are very much for people who want to snorkel: lots of reefs filled with fish and whatever. They're quite different from the wide open beaches on the west side of Maui.
The staff were helpful and competent. It is a well managed resort, I would certainly return if the opportunity occurs again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool area have lovely garden views and they are quiet in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPLCORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with cliff views of the ocean. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Our room had a small kitchenette that was great. We were also able to use the beach and facilities at the Princeville Hotel just down the street which had an amazing buffet and incredible views of the bay. We were there for our anniversary and I would love to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drwlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Aloha Drwlv: Congratulations on your anniversary celebration. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort including the conveniences in the rooms as well as your excellent experience in Nanea Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. Mahalo and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our new favorite resort. We love this place...it's so peaceful and beautiful!!!
Love the pools, the well kept grounds, the cleanliness of our unit, and the friendly staff. Sunday brunch was great onsite. We went to the St. Regis for a fabulous sunset dinner and show ...it was FABULOUS !!! Great entertainment, great food and the million dollar view was incredible...wow!!! Mahalo to our new friends at Westin for making our family vacation memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Aloha Dekb: We are so delighted that you had a memorable family vacation with us and that we are your new favorite resort. The resort located on the North Shore of Kaua’i provides a relaxing and peaceful ambience. Thank you for your review and for recognizing the clean and well maintained facility and the staff friendliness. We hope to welcome you back soon to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. Mahalo and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Property: Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing