We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (2,080)
    Filter reviews
    2,080 results
    Traveler rating
    1,080
    655
    230
    68
    47
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,080
    655
    230
    68
    47
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnanea restaurantstudio villastarbucks coffeeheavenly bednorth shorest regisgolf coursewasher dryervacation ownershipquiet poolfull size fridgesister propertyfree shuttlemain poolregis beachkids poolanini beach
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    992 - 997 of 2,080 reviews
    Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

    My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. It was by far the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed at. The lobby was gorgeous and smelled amazing! The room was perfect and you can exchange your room cleanings for $20 off breakfast! If you are ever in Kauai this is a must stay!

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    Thank sunflr1014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    WestinPrinceville, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

    Dear TripAdvisor Member: Congratulations on your recent marriage. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for your Honeymoon. It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for participating in our “You Tidy, We Treat” program that give you a option to forego housekeeping service in exchange for a breakfast buffet in Nanea Restaurant. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kaua’i. Mahalo and Be Well!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 25, 2014

    The Westin Princeville is an interesting sort of property - it almost feels more like a condo complex than a resort. Unlike a big property like the Grand Hyatt in Poipu, there isn't much in the way of central facilities, so you spend more time in your room eating or off-property. The staff was very nice throughout, and the grounds are absolutely stunning. We got a one bedroom villa (which was big but not huge) for us and our 16 month old. Having the kitchen and laundry in the room was a huge help when traveling with kids. The room was clean and nice but it didn't have a lot of "wow" factor, so if that's what you're going for, it might not be the right property. The pools are nice, but again, not very big or over the top. We only ate once at Nanea (for the breakfast buffet) and it was only OK. The Princeville Market (their convenience store on-site) was really great, and had a great assortment food items.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dyrewolf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    WestinPrinceville, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

    Aloha dyrewolf: Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the spacious one bedroom villa which is approximately 800 square feet with the comforts and amenities including the fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, whirlpool tub, Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, complimentary high speed internet access and more. The Nanea Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner featuring island inspired cuisine and The Princeville Market located at the resort offers convenient grab and go items such as salads, hot/cold sandwiches, pizzas, smoothies, Starbucks coffee drinks, basic grocery items and sundry items. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us. Be Well!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 25, 2014

    This time-share property is simply a luxe way to spend a week on the Garden Isle on the North Shore. The staff is absolutely Aloha-friendly and the service is superb if you want assistance -- however, the real appeal to myself and partner -- privacy and DIY. We can park and walk-in - no need for valet. We can shop and get FRESH fish from a num ber of fish markets, FRESH papaya, mangoes, pineapples, guavas and more from local Farmer's Markets or any of 20 other shops or purveyors within a 10 minute drive -- and with our own full kitchen we can cook and make our own food or easily heat up delicious leftovers if we eat out in the nearby village, Hanalei or ANY of scores of local eateries.

    And if you play golf, a simple walk out the door and you are in your golf cart.

    Also, the pool and hot-tub on the water-front side overlooks the Pacific and you can see the Kilauea lighthouse in the distance. Frigate birds hover in the lifts. as a guest of the SPG Westin family of properties, one can valet for free at the St. Regis 2 miles down the road and use their beach facilities as well -- but not their pool.

    The best expresso coffee that we found island-wide was in a little almost hole-in-the-wall brekkie place, Lei Petite, a 15 minute walk away in the Princeville Shopping complex. The lovely little town of Hanalei ( sort of SF's The Haight - island style) is 10 minutes away as are scores of island things to do on the North Shore of Kauai.

    Room Tip: The garden and ocean view rooms are simply worth it. I recommend 1st or 3rd floors.
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank HaljoHal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

    This resort was absurdly amazing and the staff were incredible.

    We enjoyed the time we spent on the property and the concierge were extremely helpful in planning our excursions off-property.

    I hope to come back someday, it's a long way from England though!

    Stayed: April 2014
    Thank Candiedyams
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    WestinPrinceville, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

    Aloha Candiedyams: Thank you for choosing to stay with us all the way from England. We are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us. Mahalo for recognizing the staff and the service they provide. Although it is a long way from England, we hope to see you back in the near future. A hui hou (until we meet again), Be Well!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 22, 2014

    Cliff location in Princeville, large property in fact despite being completely booked, never felt like too many people. Always could find pool chairs in the middle of the day. No crazy people running out to the pool at 6 am to grab a chair. Multiple pool areas. Beautiful room and large well equipped kitchens. Many grills all around property which are maintained pristinely. Beach access is at the St Regis down the road and is on Hanelei Bay. At first I thought I wouldn't like that the beach wasn't right there - did not matter in the least. There is also a public beach with access at the Westin, but the beach at St Regis is quite nice.
    Prince golf course borders east side of property, Makaii course borders the west side. There was a wedding one evening and the setting must have made for stunning photos with the pacific for a backdrop.
    Friendly, helpful staff, knowledgeable concierge.

    Room Tip: We were on a lower room and enjoyed going out the back straight to one of the smaller "quiet" pools.
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Carolyn Swartz S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews