We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love at first sight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent our first time visit to Hawaii in Paradise. The resort was beautiful, our room was very very nice. We enjoyed a villa with a kitchen, very well maintained, and a beautiful view of a sliver of ocean, along with absolutely beautiful green space. The Princeville Westin has a beautiful resort property. Pools for families and for adults only. The restaurant meals were good. We had a great time with our bartender Chris, watching the NCAA and NIT games, comparing our brackets and enjoying Mai Tai's. We did participate in the requisite presentation, however Scott did a great job presenting all of the options and accepted our decision without pressure. We actually left with a tremendous desire to visit the other islands, and perhaps consider Hawaii as a retirement home versus a vacation destination. We highly recommend the Westin Princeville as a great vacation destination.

Room Tip: South east side of the property building 2 was very nice. Our room was very nice, the third floor w...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevJTomJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,929)
There are newer reviews for Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We are timeshare owners and love "coming home". The one bedroom units are very spacious and in very nice condition. The staff is very pleasant and very welcoming. Mitch, one of the guest manager was very helpful. When we arrived, we were not pleased with the location. He made every effort to make us happy and moved us to a very nice unit. Being owners, he responded very promptly and efficiently. The grounds are very well kept. While there is no beach, the views are spectacular. The food at the Nanea restaurant continues to be very good and is reasonably priced. We love this place because it is away from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: We prefer not to be on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Aloha cajohnaa: Thank you for your review and for your recognition of the pleasant staff and the efficiency of our Guest Relations Manager Mitch. We are delighted that you had another enjoyable stay with us at your home away from home. Nanea Restaurant’s island inspired cuisine continues to be a favorite for our owners and guests as well as the north shore community. The ohana at The Westin Princeville looks forward to welcoming you back soon. A hui hou (until we meet again), Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Princeville is a quiet, peaceful area away from the hustle and bustle of the more tourist resorts which is more my vibe. The grounds are very pretty but it does lack a beach (although it does offer beach access at the St. Regis about 2 miles away). Unfortunately, the weather was not that great and we weren't able to take advantage of the pool area. Most of our time was spent wandering around the beautiful island of Kauai.

One thing that did bother me was the fact that the staff didn't do a very good job in informing me about the complimentary Continental breakfast that is a benefit I receive as a Starwood Platinum member. The first day Continental breakfast was available, the second day it was a brunch so there was no Continental option and then on my third day (and check out day), I was told i wasn't eligible for the complimentary breakfast. I was slightly annoyed that in fact there really wasn't much of a continental option during my stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are not ideal. Not much privacy as there are many walking paths throughout. Opt...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear DRoman: Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay and your loyalty as an SPG Platinum member. We are glad that you enjoyed the tranquility of the area. We apologize that the staff did not explain the details of the continental breakfast offer for qualified Platinum member stays. We appreciate you letting us know as will be using this as a training opportunity to improve the communication to our SPG guests. We do hope that you will return on your next visit to the islands. Mahalo and Stay Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

So quiet and relaxing. You can grill your dinner by the pool with an amazing ocean view. Everyone is so nice and friendly. The rooms are large, well furnished and always in great condition. Nice walk to Lapparts Ice Cream and the grocery store. Fabulous golf courses on either side. Great place to get away and relax.
Only wish would be that it would be a little easier to get to the beach, but they do offer a shuttle to the beach at the St. Regis.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better ocean views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2-an-island-lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Aloha 2-an-island-lady: We are delighted that you had an opportunity to stay with us and to provide a review on your recent visit. Thank you for recognizing the staff friendliness. It is nice to see that you had an chance to use one of the 20 gas BBQ grills that we have spread throughout the resort and that you also enjoyed the spacious accommodations with the amenities of home including a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, whirlpool tubs, the Westin Heavenly bed and bath, complimentary high speed internet access and more. The resort is conveniently located about 1 mile from the Princeville Shopping Center which is a nice leisurely walk or our guests can use our complimentary shuttle service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the islands. Mahalo and Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Never stopped at the hotel, but popped in for a meal. Beautiful location, great sea view rooms(whale spotting). Bar prices pretty good for big hotel $6 a bottle! Pool area's looked great.
If you like peace and quiet, great views, and easy going luxury, this is your place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Tony 7471: Thank you for your review. We are delighted that experienced our Food & Beverage at the resort on your visit to Kaua’i and enjoyed the Wailele Bar. The 4 pools that we have are spread throughout the resort and the whales are visible during whale season. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Kaua’i. Mahalo and Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Princeville is such a great place to stay while on the island. The views are spectacular, and it is not too far if you want to do a day hike on the Hanakapi'ai Trail. The hotel is very nice. The rooms seem identical to any Westin hotel, except they have a washer/dryer and kitchenette (which is nice). The only drawback to this hotel is the lack of beaches. They tell you that you can utilize the beach at the St Regis Princeville, but there is very limited parking there for non-guests of the St Regis. Then the St Regis makes you walk along the side of the property so that you're not in view of their guests, and they won't let you use their beach chairs, etc. So if you're going to stay at the Westin villas, just don't plan on spending time at the beach. Go to the south side of the island if you really want good beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pokes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Aloha pokes12: Mahalo for providing a review on your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort and the spacious accommodations with the conveniences of home including the fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, whirlpool tubs, complimentary high speed internet access, the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath and more. As we are located on an ocean cliff, we do not have direct access to the beach, however, our staff provides our guests with a Beach Escape Guide that outlines the nearby beaches which is a short drive from the resort. This beach guide provides our guests with the facilities at the various beaches, driving directions and ocean safety information. We apologize that you had the experience outlined in your review at the St Regis Princeville. Typically our guests would take our complimentary shuttle to the St Regis, walk through the lobby and take the elevators to the beach area where the St Regis staff graciously welcomes The Westin Princeville guests and provides and area on the beach with beach chairs. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again. Mahalo and Stay Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first trip to Hawaii and I left feeling very impressed. I stayed in the one-bedroom suite which was very clean and modern looking and more than enough room for me and my girlfriend. Highlights of the trip were the welcoming and friendly staff who went above and beyond to help us plan our week especially on the days that the weather was not the greatest. The food (dinner) at the hotel was very reasonably priced and some of the best seafood that we had while staying on the island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyyanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear RyyanR: Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Hawai’i and for recognizing the staff friendliness and their warm welcome. We are delighted that you had a nice guest experience with us and that you had an opportunity to experience Nanea Restaurant and the island inspired cuisine offerings including the wonderful seafood dishes that are created by our culinary team. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the islands. Mahalo and Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,335 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range: $306 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing