We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for the Summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best for the Summer”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Truly a 4 star resort. We stayed in a suite with full kitchen and it was great for our family with 2 kids. The location is best if you stay in the Summer because the beach on the north shore is often too rough for swimming in the Winter. We had to drive all the way to Poipu for snorkeling. Beside that, everything else was close enough to make this hotel our favorite place to stay on kauai w/o breaking the bank.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennie_hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Aloha jennie_hp: Thank you for recognizing our AAA 4 Diamond and TripAdvisor 4.3 rating. Our villas are truly comfortable accommodations with amenities such as the full kitchen, washer/dryer, whirlpool tubs, DVD players and more that make this a home away from home. The beaches on the North Shore of Kaua’i tend to have higher surf in the winter months and our Concierge team is always available to make recommendations based on the ocean conditions for the day of safe beaches that our guests are able to snorkel that may be in the area or in closer proximity to the Resort. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Kaua’i. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    597
    207
    61
    44
See reviews for
586
1,002
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Kauai for the first time this year and were so taken with the island, we already have another trip planned for November!! We stayed at the Westin in Princeville, and true to the Westin style, it was a wonderful place to stay. The buildings are set on a cliff overlooking the ocean, and the grounds are beautiful. You also have access to the beach down at the St Regis as a guest at the Westin. The food is pricey, but everything in Kauai is expensive compared to the mainland. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolifive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear jolifive: Mahalo for your wonderful comments. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your experience at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for highly recommending others to stay with us. We are fortunate to be located on a beautiful ocean bluff with lush landscaping and between two world famous golf courses, the Prince Course and the Makai Course. . We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Aloha until we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just returned from the Westin in Princeville. We had a great week with perfect weather!
We stayed in the full 2 bedroom villa in building 5 on the second (top) floor. I had requested other buildings but it turned out that this was absolutely perfect! The end of the building is only 2 stories tall and we had a perfect full ocean view with only the big lawn and massage tables between us and the ocean view. Absolute heaven. We never heard our neighbors and no one was above us.
The unit was lovely and very clean. Looks just like the photos. The roosters were crazy loud but we never heard them inside our unit. Lots of cute little baby chicks about plus geese and other beautiful birds.
There are gas grills everywhere and we had no problems with them not working. We grilled many nights, filet mignons and ribs!
The pools were all great, we liked the infinity pool the best but we were never able to get chairs there since we would spend our days going to beaches and return late afternoon to the pools. The water was warm and the Jacuzzis were quite hot. The food service at the main pool was excellent and fast.
We ate at Nanea one night and did the 5 course tasting menu with the flights of wine. It was amazing! The risotto with truffle oil was so good that my husband surprised us with an order of it to go the next night. The pizza from the Marketplace was also pretty good, nothing amazing but did the job.
We had a fantastic week and staying at the Westin made it absolutely perfect. All the service was friendly and they took care of all our needs, even a small repair which was taken care of immediately and followed up with phone calls. Excellent service. No one bothered us about doing the timeshare presentation either. We can’t wait to go back some day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank californiadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
216 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We are owners and took advantage of the new ability to bank points in the SPG system to be able to come here for a week and Maui for a week. We thought Maui was good but for us this was amazing. Buildings, grounds and facilities great. We are in Bldg 4 top floor with a great golf course and ocean view just what we wanted. To wake up each morning and look out to that view is incredible. We have seen whales out on the ocean from the lanai. It is very peaceful and less crowded than Maui. We love the island and lots of places to eat in Hanelei Bay and to be able to use the St Regis beach is a huge bonus. Concierge helpful, undercover parking to keep car a little cooler. Great staff all friendly and helpful. We are in a 1 bed villa and it is great, very well equipped and great floor to ceiling windows for that view!!! So pleased we came.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out onto other buildings and have no view, top floors have better views, some near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyNorwich_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Beautiful resort for relaxing on the north shore on Kauai. This was a timeshare exchange for us and not our home resort. All the comforts of home and then some. Staff is top notch and everyone is attentive. Would definately stay here again. Golf is great, lots of good resturants nearby and a very laid back atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ground floor, no waiting for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lread837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a timeshare exchange. We have probably exchanged about a dozen times to many beach locations (Maui, Mexico and Caribbean) and for a resort experience, this is the best place we have ever stayed. Also, by staying at the Westin, you have access to the amenities of the St Regis. This is good as the best beach in the area is at the St Regis.

The rooms are fantastic and include a larger than expected kitchen area, huge bathroom including a whirlpool tub, washer/dryer, and TV with a Bose Stereo and DVD player.

There is 3 pools, and two of them are smaller and the family/kids seem to stay away from. Given we don't have kids, we opted for the smaller pools... though we did have to contend with the ducks who also liked these pools too.

Westin also has the best food at any restaurant in the area (Nanea). We ate here several times, as well as eating at most of the other area options (including all the options at the St Regis) and thought the Nanea has the best food. Every restaurant is more pricey than what we pay for in the states.

I will always look for a Westin resort first when doing my next timeshare exchange.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lzfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Aloha lzfowler. We are very happy that you had a delightful stay with us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. Our Villas offer the comforts of home with nice amenities such as the DVD player, Bose Stereo, equipped kitchen including full size refrigerator with ice machine. It is also convenient to have the washer/dryer in each unit. With 4 pools on property, our guests are able to enjoy different pool experiences whether it be the quiet Malie pool setting or the ocean bluff Na Pali pool. Nanea Restaurant offers delicious island inspired cuisine and also includes a 5 course tasting menu nightly. Always available for dinner are also the Gluten Free menu and the Vegan menu. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Kaua’i. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We arrived on Sunday and were greeted by our personal concierge, Jennifer. She was a wealth of information and very welcoming. She followed our lead in helping us decide what to do, and supported our decision to roam only on the North Shore. The resort is perfectly situated near Hanalei and the Na Pali coast. It is perfectly sited between two serene golf courses on a cliff overlooking the ocean. The grounds are impeccably landscaped, the pool is magnificent, the restaurant is lovely, our room spacious and comfortable. We took in the sites and had two pool days in our five night stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Building 2 is away from the parking lots, as are 6 and 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Property: Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing