We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Pools”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Westin Pool in Kauai is awesome! The first time I saw it, I wanted to stay there. I went with my family for spring break, but we didn’t stay there. We just went to the pool. The Westin is an ocean view hotel with 3 spectacular pools. There is a water slide for the kids, too. There is also a barbeque area so you can have a cook out. There is a golf course right next to it, but it doesn’t come with the hotel. I think it should be a 5 star hotel! This hotel should be a family hotel for kids under 10 years old.☺

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank vscarlett8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Aloha vscarlett8,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding The Westin Princeville. We are delighted to have a variety of facilities available to our guests of all ages. Regarding use of the pools and barbecue grills, however, kindly be advised that resort facilities are for the exclusive use of our registered guests and owners to ensure a relaxing experience throughout their stay. We hope your experience will inspire you to choose The Westin Princeville when you visit the islands next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
There are newer reviews for Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

When looking for a place to forget all your problems the place to go is Kauai Hawaii. I started going to the perfect garden island with the famous Sleeping Giant landmark in 1986. I usually stay in the Kapaa area, but on my most recent visit we stayed at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort/ Villas. It's about a 35 min. drive from the airport. We were greeted by a very friendly valet. We checked into our one bedroom villa. Which was located on the lower level next to the main pool. The fully-equipped kitchen was very spacious and connected with a 6 seat dinning table. The Bose cd player and 2 flat screen t.v.'s (in the bedroom and living room) provided great sound and entertainment. On the first day, we hung out at the pool / bbq pit. As I lay in the lounge chair next to the man made rock waterfall I was catapulted to heaven. The Westin Princeville Villa has full maid services everyday. A washer/dryer in the room, and if you don't feel like going to the store to buy food for the villa, complete the shopping list in the room and they will shop for you. On the last day of our stay at the Westin Villas we had a couples massage outside in the cabana like area where the cool breeze enveloped our senses.In Kauai it's hard to find anything but beautiful nature. If you love deep green/lush land and waterfalls nestled in the majestic mountains seek Kauai and get pampered at The Westin Princeville Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is an excellent resort to relax at or for touring the north shore of Kauai. The villas are new and fully equipped. Full size refrigerator, washer, dryer, range, coffee maker, toaster, etc. Beautiful view overlooking the Prince golf course, ocean, and the Na Pali mountains. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrhackerott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Aloha mrhackerott: Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you had an exceptional resort experience at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. The resort amenities provide the comforts of home and make it convenient for our guests to relax and enjoy a refreshing stay with us. The staff strives to provide services that ensure that our guests have a delightful experience. We hope you will visit us again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas service levels were remarkable. From the moment you enter the porte cochere to the beautiful rooms and appointments throughout, you will be able to appreciate Kauai resorting at its best. Perfect for families, economic with a high end resort feel of luxury. Its located on the North shore of Kauai which provides awesome backdrops of some of the most beautiful scenes in the world. Gentle rains keep the area green and the ocean just minutes away. The ability to buy a timeshare if you loved it was an extra plus, otherwise enjoy it as a free independent traveler.

Room Tip: Suites are the ultimate choice
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piilanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Piilanz. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments and for your positive feedback on the resort. We are fortunate to be located on the north shore of Kaua’i which truly does provide the beautiful views of both the vast Pacific Ocean and the majestic mountains at the same time. The gentle rain does keep the area lush and rainbows and waterfalls are frequently in view. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

For couples looking for a nice quite place to kick back and relax the Westin Princevile is for you. It is great for kids also but not as action packed as the Westin Resorts on Maui.
Agree with other reviews in that in the winter months since it is on the north end of the island you will get showers most days. But a short drive and you can catch the sun on the south shore. The property is well maintained and plenty of room at the pools. Only downside is if you like to eat out there is only the one restaruant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrinceville, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Aloha Sheila K: Thank you for your review and recognizing the relaxing environment at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. The design of the property positions the 4 pools in various locations of the property with lots of space and pool chairs and rarely feels over crowded. The Nanea Restaurant offers wonderful island inspired cuisine and has a menu with different options and flexibility so dining there more than once enables you to have a different experience. The 5 course Journey menu is offered every night in addition to the regular menu. Currently priced at $55 USD per person, this is a very popular choice for our guests and for an additional $20 USD you can include wine with each course. In addition, the daily fresh sheet features the fresh catch specials and chef specials and changes frequently. One other option is the Entrée tasting offer which enables you to have the flexibility to have your choice of two entrée offers combined as one entrée. Vegan menus and Gluten Free menus are also available. We hope you visit us again when you are back in the islands. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very relaxing resort and amenities. Nice pools and lounging areas. Unfortunately, there is no direct beach access. However, staying at the resort allows you to access the beach at the St. Regis and a free shuttle service runs to and from both facilities.

Facility is about 20 minutes drive from the nearest town. A small shopping center is within "walking distance" but, if you are purchasing groceries for your timeshare, you are better served getting there by car.

The staff at the resort were very accommodating and go the extra mile to make the guests' experience a memorable one.

Room Tip: When staying at the resort, go to the Concierge's desk and ask for Alyson Roberts. If she is no...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Our trip here came as an offer from SPG as a thank you for being a loyal gold member. Turns out it was a promotion to pitch timeshares. The room was OK, nothing close to what I have come to expect from a Westin. Housekeeping came by once during a 5 day stay to make the bed and replace towels--and that's it, no cleaning, no vacuming. The tiny kitchenette was just right for making meals far more cheaply than the cost of eating out. Pools were nice, as was access to BBQ grills. Access to the St. Regis and its beach was great. Overall, I would not come back, but I think this would be a great value if you have kids and don't want to have to eat out for every meal.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Aloha Abran V,

Mahalo for your loyalty to the SPG program and for choosing to take advantage of this special offer at The Westin Princeville. This particular package comes with a mid-week tidy only, which should have been explained in your confirmation letter and via phone. We truly apologize if this was not relayed to you prior to your stay. However, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities including our pools, BBQ grills and access to our sister property. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,333 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range: $306 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing