We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of CJ's Steak & Seafood - CLOSED

CJ's Steak & Seafood
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We all went to dinner here on our last night. Reservations are a must. The service was good and the food was excellent. A salad bar comes with the entree and it was quite good. I thought the prices were a bit high.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    176
    163
    89
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch on the north side of the island”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped here for lunch from a recommendation in our guidebook and were very pleased. They have some two outdoor seating areas that are very nice. Sandwiches are very good and the portions are very generous...you shouldn't leave hungry.

The restaurant shares a parking lot with multiple other businesses and a gas station, so, the parking lot is very busy and crowded. Just be aware of the other traffic in the lot as it was crazy when we were there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eurocarpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor service/food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My family and I stopped in this restaurant for lunch while at Princeville. I was quite shocked to see a limited selection of restaurants to eat at while at Princeville and decided to eat at this restaurant. I was quite dismayed with the food and service we received. From the very beginning, we waited all most 7 minutes for the hostess to great and seat us. That should have been an indication for us to leave and go somewhere else. The food is typical burger...nothing unique at all. The service was VERY SLOW!

I DO NOT recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable decent restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great salad bar comes with your meal. Everyone in our party said their meal was good and the prices are good. Our waitress was wonderful..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great service-Great food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We celebrated our granddaughters 16th. birthday at CJ's and had a great time. Our server was so friendly and on the ball. The salad bar was great with what our granddaughter states is the BEST BREAD ever. The restaurant is a bit more upscale but pricing is in line for Hawaii.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveZ234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Steak & Seafood also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 
Princeville, Kauai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing