We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price!”
Review of CJ's Steak & Seafood - CLOSED

CJ's Steak & Seafood
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the price!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Food less than ordinary. Salad bar had only canned olives, greens and cheap vinaigrette. Main courses: taste completely hidden by all the horseradish sauces... (Fish as well as meat).
Very courteous waiter, good service...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatherineSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    176
    163
    89
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crab, Shrimp, Bacon & Cheese Sandwich = best!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were so excited to go here because we had read about the shrimp, crab, cheese and bacon sandwich. Husband and I both ordered the sandwich during lunch and were very pleased! It was very rich and I couldn't finish mine, but enjoyed every bite!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not a place for vegetarians”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I went here the other night. While everyone else in my party seemed satisfied with their meal, I left hungry. They do not have anything for vegetarians other than their salad bar. The salad bar is $14/person and doesn't have a lot of options. If you are looking for an expensive iceberg lettuce salad with ranch dressing, look no further.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella92694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak House”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our go-to restaurant in Princeville. My favorite? The amazing salad bar! The Shrimp Hanalei is to die for. My husband's favorite? The King's Cut Prime Rib. Aunty Helen's Mud Pie is a wonderful end to a great meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KilaueaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rehersal dinner for 20”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the best meals I have had in a long time. Definitely try the lobster! And the Fresh Crab cakes...too die for! The salad bar was small but vegetables/fruit were fresh and the fruit native to the island. Yummy! We were part of a rehearsal dinner party of 20, and they had no problem sitting and accommodating such a large group. Workers were friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable concerning Kauai. Nice atmosphere and even better sitting on the back porch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmg1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing