We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Princeville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Gorgeous Setting - Day or Night”
Review of Happy Talk Lounge

Happy Talk Lounge
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful server - she even brought me a desert for my "21st" birthday. The food was good. The atmosphere was wide open, with fun music in the evening. There were fish ponds all around and great views of the ocean. We had a huge table for 10 made out of a live edge piece beautifully finished wood.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gafilpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were only in the Princeville area for three days, and the Happy Talk Lounge was recommended to us. We actually ate here twice at happy hour. The views of the property and the bay with the distant mountains are incredible. We enjoyed the ribs, coconut shrimp and veggie rolls from the happy hour menu. Service was attentive and timely.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DebbsDebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for some food and drink. Found both excellent . Very busy place with a wonderful view of the bay.

Would add this to your list when in Princeville.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank pcbardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Happy Talk is one of few options for food in Princeville ... and they treat you as such! The food is uninspired and not all that good. There are very limited options for a resort that has a constant (and full occupancy). It rained for one of the worst of our dinners here and they sat us at the open windows! The rain poured in and everyone at every nearby table got drenched. Thanks for that! Multiple tables pushed the tables as far as possible and crowded around the one semi-dry end and the restaurant STILL couldn't be bothered to come and pull the screens down or help move the tables to prevent people AND THEIR FOOD from being drenched!

The service ... what can you say about the service other than flat out terrible. The wait staff ignored tables. They brought cocktails with flat soda and were asked to replace them (and never brought the new drinks back!). They messed up the food orders and didn't even apologize. The food came out consistently cold. Maybe they think that people have to put up with this service because of the lack of restaurants around, but you don't! There are plenty of restaurants in Hanalei that are well worth the couple mile trip!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelChick0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This is our 2nd returned trip to this lil place. We fell in love with it a year ago and it continued to wow us with its views and atmosphere and service this year. Enjoy! I highly recommend going when they have live music as well.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank shawneaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Talk Lounge also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Happy Talk Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing