We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unit 110 Kuhio Shores”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kuhio Shores Condos
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unit 110 Kuhio Shores”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This was our 15th visit to the beautiful island of Kauai, and the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at Kuhio Shores Condos. Of all of our stays in condos in Hawaii, both on Maui and Kauai, Unit 110 was the best ever. Super clean, very well equipped, fabulous view, great bed, next to the Beach House restaurant, Poipu Golf Course close by, and I could go on and on and on. If you are going to Kauai, I would highly recommend this unit you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    60
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
100
320
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed in condo #414 at the end of April 2011 and had a wonderful time. The condo is a much better value than the pricey hotels down the street. We had a front row seat to the sunset, sea turtles and surfers. The condo was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities of home. We especially loved the snorkeling gear, boogie boards and beach chairs. What more could you ask for? It was centrally located to several restaurants and beaches in Poipu. We especially loved the Beach House restaurant next door and Casa di Amici. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We have just returned from our 15th vacation in Unit 118 at Kuhio Shores. We have stayed in other condos at Kuhio Shores too, but none compare to our favorite condo! One of the reasons we like #118 best, is the fact that it is a corner unit, which allows us a much better view than the other condos. It is also a ground floor unit, and has what feels like its own private back yard. Being able to walk out onto a manicured lawn without having to walk around the entire building to do so is very convenient.

The owner is a builder in San Diego. He is constantly updating the condo. Every time we go back, something in the condo is brand new. We cook a lot while staying in the condo. #118 has brand new Kitchen Aid stainless steel appliances with a convection oven & microwave. The carpets and tile flooring is new too. And we loved the new plantation style louvered teak doors that were recently installed in the condo.

How many owners of rental condos would put expensive Tommy Bahama furniture in their rental? Not many, that's for sure. And get this! The owner has even put incredibly expensive chrome Dolphin and Sea horse faucets in the condo.

I should probably warn all you husbands that might read this! Your wife is going to want to buy new things for your home after staying in this condo. So maybe you shouldn't stay in #118. It might cost you a lot more than you thought it would. It has me!

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Kuhio Shores #403 in late April 2011. We were very impressed with the complex including its cleanliness and wonderful location at the west end of the Poipu Beach area. The ocean is right out the door and it was amazing falling asleep to the sound of the surf. The only slight knock on the condo complex is that that there is no pool, but with everything else to do in the area it's not much of a minus.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blankind73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Just recently returned from staying 9 days in Kauai. We spent the first 7 days in unit #213, It was amazing. Very comfortable and the views are amazing. You watch the turtles all day long riding the waves. Next door is the Beach House restaurant that we would to have drinks and watch the sunset. We are definitely making this our once a year weeklong home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Deenapurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed in unit #211 from April 18th - 25, 2011. Beautiful view, clean, great location. We were at the beach for about 1 1/2 hours. Came back and ALL the cash had been taken out of my husbands wallet! Yes we locked the BOTH of the doors! Next day when we came back the door in our bedroom was unlocked again! Third day we placed a chair under door handle. Got back & door was unlocked but chair prevented them from entering. We could tell by the way the chair was ajar they had tried again!!! Building Manager was great! Unit owners allowed him to change the locks on ONE door, not both!! So every time we left we felt we had to take ANYTHING of value with us!!!! Kauai police are great. They took fingerprints, pictures and have called us twice since we've been home. Our friends in other units had no problems.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DammannC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
265 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We recently returned from Kaua'i. We found the condo Kuhio Shores 213 to be excellent. It was really well appointed. The new king sized bed was most comfortable. The condo had all the amenities you could ask for, and more. Watching the turtles daily from the lanai was such a bonus. The neaby beach, although small, was great for snorkelling. If you don't have equipment, there was some in the condo, or you could rent from the place next door. The whole complex was kept immaculate. There are lots of things to see and do within a 20 minute drive. Restaurants in the area tend to be a bit pricey but there are many to chose from and all different.
We only were able to stay 8 days :( but I always referred to it as "going home: whenever we were out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuhio Shores Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuhio Shores Condos

Property: Kuhio Shores Condos
Address: 5050 Lawai Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the sunny South Shore at Poipu Beach, just 10 steps from the waters edge, these 1 and 2 bedroom condos offer the best in oceanfront vacation rental that Kauai has to offer. Enjoy the magnificent sunsets or watch the surfers or sea turtles from the lanai or go snorkeling at the beach right out front. These condos are as close as you can get to the ocean on the island of Kauai! (Note to Reviewers/Readers: The condo units are individually owned. When writing a review, it will be helpful to readers if you specify in which unit you stayed. Also, please be aware that being independently owned, each unit may offer different decor and amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kuhio Shores Condos Hotel Poipu
Kuhio Shores Condos Kauai/Poipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing