We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You could Not Ask For A Better House !!! Great...”
other travelers have booked this property
overlooking 40 foot salt water pool towards bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
overlooking 40 foot salt water pool towards bungalow
private gardens secluded places
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
overlooking 40 foot salt water pool towards bungalow
private gardens
secluded places
lush walk ways
relaxing
private bungalow patio
lush gardens
Relax
view of villa from the lower pool terrace
Separate bungalow set in the gardens
night time by the pool
inside the bungalow
bungalow bath
weber grill and patio
thru the living room from the kitchen
upstairs living room
full kitchen
upstairs master with pillow top King
master bath
Pool terrace suite with King pillow top
pool terrace den with queen
4th bedroom with king pillow top
5th bedroom with queen pillow top
downstairs bath for 4th and 5th bedrooms
Our path to the beach
This beach just 350yards away down a garden path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelle...
Chino Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You could Not Ask For A Better House !!! Great VACATION!”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

To Start this HOUSE.....Is just FABULOUS! Just like the pictures! and I'm VERY picky!
We had 9 people 4 of which were kids 10 and under! Three Families under one roof....This house is set up for families like ours ....we all had our our space with a pool! And the beach is just a short walk! The owners could not be nicer people..and Tony gave us tips on surf lessons for the kids.Just look at the pictures...thats what you get! This place is located close to everything....We did a lot of day trips and came back and enjoyed the private backyard which is
beautiful! I cannot tell you how enjoyable this vacation was!You cannot GO WRONG WITH THIS Vacation home! All ten of us LOVED THIS PLACE AND OUR VACATION! Thanks Dan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc10285...
Villanova, Pennsylvania
3 reviews
“A Touch of heaven”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying in Kauai with Lynette and Dan. They are a wonderful couple who understand the value of "customer service". They were available when we had questions and desired conversation and respected our privacy when we wanted to be alone. We stayed in the Pool Terrace Suite. It was magnificent, clean and well-maintained in a beautiful sedate setting. As they are changing their format and will be renting the entire house families and couples will have the opportunity to have the entire house. We found ourselves very active in the mornings then relaxing poolside in the afternoon. It was totally chill :-). As a couple we are not ones to "hang by the pool"; however in this instance it was a welcomed activity daily. Dan recommended a local establishment which he termed his "go to" place for dinner. We ate there 3 times. The food was delicious and more than reasonably priced (unusual on the islands) in a wonderful island setting, Keokei's Paradise. If you are looking for an alternative to resort vacationing I would highly recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the setting
Liked least: Nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne C
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a tropical paradise”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were thrilled by the beauty of the property. It was well maintained and lush with beautiful tropical landscape that provided complete privacy. The property is a gardener's dream home. The layout, beautiful furnishings, and decor are perfect for a family retreat. The neighborhood is pristine, quiet, and extremely close to the beach and the Grand Hyatt. The general location is very close to restaurants, beachfront properties, and shopping. The pool and multiple lounging areas were so enjoyable that we preferred to stay on the property for most of our stay. It was a total relaxation with an authentic Hawaiian feel. The owners are wonderful people and we love their amazing little dog! We hope that our family can return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool, gardens, and decor
Liked least: can hear some activity behind the Hyatt but not an issue since it happened rarely
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you so much, we hope to see you again very soon with the whole family.
Dan and Lynette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The one and only paradise you can find on earth”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Poipu Bay Getaway is it's own little paradise on Kauai Island. With it's own big pool, hot tub and tropical garden and within walking distance to a beautiful greenbelt and beach, you have the feeling of a resort without the trouble of staying in a big hotel. We love the cozy bungalow where you wake up to a view to the lush garden and our friends enjoy the spacious apartment of the main house and their private terrace. It's our second time at Poipu Bay Getaway and we absolutely adore it. We most definitely will be back...and bring our friends - again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden & pool you can stay from sunrise to sunset
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words.
What a great time we all had and so look forward to your return.

Dan and Lynette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing