We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property”
other travelers have booked this property
Poipu Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poipu Beach
The oldest town in Kawai the garden of Plantation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Poipu Beach
The oldest town in Kawai
the garden of Plantation
sunset
you corner unit at plantation
A shade tree in Poipu Beach,
Entrance from the beach
garden path
Poipu Beach
kitchen
granite counter tops
bookcase with dvd movies and great books
entrance
hallway
terrace  for dinning al fresco
corner of the terrace
living room
living room from the dinning area
living room
entertaiment /dinning
bedroom/ king size bed
tub & shower/ toilet room
bathroom
entrance to the orchid garden
bridge to the beach
cottage for all you rentals needs/ free towels and chairs
beach front lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lafayette...
Lafayette, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed at Kiahuna Plantation several times over the past 20 years. The grounds are immaculate and the location is fantastic. You can't go wrong staying here. Although unit 331 in building 39 is the furthest condo from the beach, it was still a pleasant and easy walk to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds
Liked least: Can't think of any.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you found our uniit to your likiing and hope that you will find tiime to come again.
witth kind regards,
Miguel and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iheartnap...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The charm of "old Hawai'i"”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a third-floor end unit at this property. Property is in a great location with beach access and plenty of nearby restaurants. The unit we rented was clean and comfortable. It was located on the very edge of the property, about a 5 minute walk to the beach. I was very, very happy we rented a condo vs a hotel room because our trip coincided with Hurricane Ana's visit to the area and we were stuck indoors WAY more than we had planned because of all the rain and flash flooding!
The owners have stocked the unit with a variety of board games and puzzles, & they have free wifi. No beach toys though, so you'll have to rent or buy those. (Don't rent your gear from the beach cabana--we did and the boards were more expensive, smaller, and flimsy compared to the boards we rented from Boss Frogs.)
NOTE all the units at this property are old-Hawaii--no AC and no glass in the windows (just screens and plantation shutters) so if it's humid prepare to have a lot of bugs in your unit. (Mostly just hundreds of tiny little fruit fly-size bugs looking for water. The tub and sink were covered with them every morning.) Also this is a 3rd floor unit and there aren't elevators, so it wouldn't work for anyone with a mobility impairment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Thank You for your review We are pleased that you were happy with our unit. We have exerted considerable effort and expense to provide our guests with the opportunity to enjoy the ultimate escape for a perfect holiday.
Yes, we are in "old" Hawaii! Regrettably, We cannot control, only manage, the weather, insect population and early morning roosters. To keep the bugs away we have learned to keep the screens CLOSED at night. The critters are attracted to light. We have had a minimal number of "night visitors" and we attribute this to closed screens and low or no lights left on at night.
We are delighted that you took the time to write a review and that your experience was pleasurable. Our hope is that you will return soon and enjoy our discount to returning guests.
Mahalio!
Miguel and Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing