We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Eat in Kauai”
Review of Keoki's Paradise

Keoki's Paradise
Reserve with OpenTable
Keoki's Paradise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Poipu Road
Transit: Kauai Bus stop about a 5-10 minute walk on Poipu Rd.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat in Kauai”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My Sister,brother-in-law,brother & myself found this place when we walked around in all of the shops & galleries. Keoki's was the place to relax,have a great meal & look at the beautiful atmosphere. What a great patio area. The food was very good & the service was great. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Kauai. Mahalo to all at Keoki's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,075
    1,455
    431
    105
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poipu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loved this place. If you are looking for a Tropical themed restaurant with a pretty good Happy Hour this is it! Friendly service and nice live music.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 21Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, CA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Consistantly Very Good”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is my second review of this restaurant. We've eaten here several times since my last review, 6 years ago.

We like to eat in the bar area since there is almost never a wait and you can use either the bar menu or the restaurant menu. On our last visit we had prime rib. It was a good size serving and very high quality, tasty and tender.

Our server, Tiffany was very knowledgeable and attentive. Service was excellent.

They have live music (very good singers with acoustic guitars ) most evenings beginning at 7pm in the bar area.

This restaurant is owned by the same company that owns Dukes, but is a little less formal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PismoPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food. Live band”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We went to grab a quick bite close to our hotel in Poipu.
Keoki's was recommended by our taxi driver as a casual place where locals like to go.
We had fish tacos, fish and chips, and pork spring rolls.
Service was excellent and the good was terrific.
I definitely helps that there was a great live band playing Hawaiian-style music.

Helpful?
Thank KerriH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, CA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Almost always a pleasant lunch or dinner.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We always stop at least once for lunch or dinner at Keoki's Paradise. The atmosphere is great, and although the bar area can get pretty crowded and loud, you don't need a reservation. We ate first with a reservation at the restaurant which was excellent. The thai shrimp were OK, macadamia crusted opah was outstanding, and a huge serving of fish, and the coconut sorbet was refreshing. Later in the week we stopped in at the bar area for dinner, and the wait was not too long. However, a large table next to us let their poor little high chair age baby scream, and I do mean scream, through our entire meal. At least two different servers tried to distract and entertain the tired child, and finally our server actually whispered to me, " I am so sorry about that tired child screaming." So although service and food was great, the parents and other adults at that large table get no stars! We have traveled quite often with our children, and all it often takes is for one person to take five minutes to walk that baby around, then trade off to the next person if needed. The baby will be happier, the ears of all around will be happier. Our server was great, and in the many times over the years, this was the only unpleasant time. Of course hula pie topped off the evening...sinful, but a tradition, and free with our Marriott card.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank annkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Keoki's Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing