We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilarious Tiki Bar Atmosphere with pretty good food”
Review of Keoki's Paradise

Keoki's Paradise
Reserve with OpenTable
Keoki's Paradise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Poipu Road
Transit: Kauai Bus stop about a 5-10 minute walk on Poipu Rd.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hilarious Tiki Bar Atmosphere with pretty good food”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Okay. This isn't Roy's. It ain't glamorous. But it's delightful and fun and there is no shortage of umbrella drinks and tiki torches. We took our teens and our 8 month old baby. We were surprised how great the food was, frankly, given the slightly Rainforest Cafe feel (which, personally, I think has dreadful food). Staff was accommodating, atmosphere was fun, mai tai's were abundant. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,966
    1,412
    422
    103
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great atmoshere and good”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This place was a lot larger inside then it looked. Service was good. Food was very good too. Not the cheapest place to eat but it was well worth it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great dinner at the Bar area!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Go to the bar area, you have access to a cheaper menu. Service was great, food was good... the opa wasn't the best but the sliders were great and the mai tai's delicious. I would recommend this restaurant. It does feel a little touristy- like Disneyland or something- but you have indoor and outdoor seating and it's next to a nice little pond and cool trees.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pricey, but well worth it...”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We ate there twice during our stay. Make sure to make reservations or you may have a significant wait. I especially enjoyed the mahimahi. If you return and order two entrees (and you bring the receipt), you will get a complimentary Hula desert. The service was top notch. In fact, when my wife said she did not want a salad (due to a little stomach issue), they insisted that they pack one for her to take back to the room. They even included some rolls. The environment is faux tropical and is kind of kitschy but adds to the enjoyment of the experience. My son enjoyed the ribs and my wife really liked a risotto dish. The restaurant is part of an ownership group with restaurants on the other islands (we tried Duke's and Hula Grill on Maui), but with different menus.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gary7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hidden location with fun cocktails & service”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

You'd never know this restaurant has a great garden view and outdoor terrace seating from it's location, just off a busy road (whose noise is concealed by their man-made stream running through the garden). The staff is very animated and friendly. Our seafood dishes were tasty, though it was the mai-tais that stole the show. Great place for a fun, relaxing dinner.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keoki's Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Keoki's Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing