We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Brennecke's Beach Broiler
Reserve with OpenTable
Brennecke's Beach Broiler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Koloa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Great view, good food and drinks, at good prices. Great for getting drinks after a day at the beach. Sit out on the patio, relax, and take in the view

Helpful?
3 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,215
    1,232
    475
    129
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant. We went three times in the week that we were on vacation and had excellent meals every time. We usually had fish of some sort, being that we were in Hawaii. We went for lunch twice and dinner once. The staff was friendly and it has a comfortable atmosphere (hung out and watched the US in the World Cup one of the days). I highly recommend this restaurant. We went next door and rented boogie boards from the surf shop one day too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank infreq_traveler562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Yet another place within walking distance of the Waiohi with a great view of the ocean right across the street. The food has improved greatly as of our last trip! We used to go for happy hour and decided to stop for dinner and it turned out to be very good! Everything was fresh and our drinks were wonderful! The entire meal was really good so we will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

food was average. its always busy here because its the only restaurant in the neighborhood within walking distance of Poipu condos. Staff friendly. for dinner, make a reservation if its after 5 pm

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tbrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice burgers, cold beer, great views, what more could you want?”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped at Brennecke's as we intended to visit Poipu Beach and wanted some lunch before we went. We started off with a nice cold Kona Longboard lager and had a burger each. Delicious, filling, great ocean views and friendly service. This was our first meal in Kauai and a great start to our holday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PtKemblagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brennecke's Beach Broiler also viewed

 

Been to Brennecke's Beach Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing