We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service”

Brennecke's Beach Broiler
Reserve with OpenTable
Brennecke's Beach Broiler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Koloa
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
688 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

There is not much seating so make a reservation. Food is good, lots of variety, moderate prices, but the food is good. This is a good choice in Poipu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,180
    1,210
    468
    125
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old favorite”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Twenty five years ago we stayed in Poipu on our honeymoon. This past November we were back for a visit, and had to stop in our old favorite, Brennecke's. We had lunch there; enjoyed the coconut shrimp and some beers. Great place to watch the beach! Service was really good. Nice people.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsygirlvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff - best I've encountered in a long time. The manager went out of his way to check on us and was very personable to the kids -highly recommend the teriyaki marinaded ahi!

Helpful?
Thank babsitter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not worth the stop for dinner”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Standard to poor food -- but very friendly staff. We had dinner (after dark) so we didn't get a chance to enjoy the view either. It might be okay for lunch as it's a good location; or for drinks. And again, the staff were good. But there are lots of other places for good food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TMinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“View is the best thing going on here!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently dined with another couple during at trip to Kauai and can say on behalf of all of us that the best Brennecke's Beach Broiler has to offer is the view. The food was not so good and the service was very unfriendly and not very helpful. The drinks were average at best. If you so choose to go here, go for drinks and to watch the sunset and get out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brennecke's Beach Broiler also viewed

 

Been to Brennecke's Beach Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing